Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice tub. I Have stayed here about 6 times. I'm happy every time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel usually charges by the hour.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Stay away!
Cons: Tear it down
Blood stains on the head board used condem beside bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very close to Amtrak station.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We were only there for the night after 1:30am. It's an older property but the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea

Horrible

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE! NO WIFI as stated in my reservation! This "NON SMOKING" room smelled like cigarette smoke and we could barely breathe! There we HOMELESS people living in the hotel! The ironing Board was broken and a different had to borrowed from another guest living there. I DEMAND A REFUND!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

School reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms where ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Henderson, KY

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not receive my reservation. Asked for a smoking room, received a non-smoking room. Many of the hotels amenities were shut down, such as the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prakash from Chicago

great stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good for one night

Posted May 24, 2015
Close to train station. Staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Could use some updating but it's ok for one night.
2 out of 5
by R

Weekend Stay for SIU

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a decent value, if only they would be sure their sheets were really clean. I did not try the breakfast, but the lobby seemed decent enough. Very friendly, attentive service.