Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean motel in a good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: There was no fruit for the continental breakfast.
Location: It's close to the SIU-C campus and wine country.
The motel was clen, the staff was friendly and it's in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Place cost too much for what it look like and the area. We will not be going to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
No ice!! Couldn't get wi-fi in room!! Shower had no pressure!! Looked like the bed had been slept in!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wellit wasnt the best stay ive ever had at a hotel. The room was fairly clean although there were bugs in the window sill as well as the curtain on the window was broken and i disnt like that light shown through all night because of how close out room was to the ice machine light kickwd on constantly. Also our toilet leaked prettt bad from the handle so all our towels ended up on the floor to clean that up. Also there was zero decor in our roomnothing on the walls at all u cld see the bolts from something that used to hang there tho. We dod like the bathtub it was deep and nice great for me being bigger to take a nice bath. The beds seemed in a weird spot as well pushed up on the wall our trip wasnt horrible it was not worth the 75 dollars a night tho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at this hotel in the future

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The price was crazy for the condition of this hotel, The carpets were filthy, bedspreads I hope were washed each day. Wi-Fi good, TV good, room decore terrible, no clock....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and SIU

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great friendly staff, very clean room, more than acceptable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atchison, Ks

Near SIU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel in desperate need of updating but it allowed smoking (that was a shock!), bed was comfy, and room was quiet. Very close to restaurants and fast food places. Everything is built on one way streets (not the hotels fault!) so that takes some getting use to. I was only in town 1 night so no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Chicago

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and overall clean. The bathroom door was impossible to open from the inside once you closed the door. We needed to be rescued twice. Blowdryer didn't work. Workers were all helpful and friendly. Outside staircase was crumbling and had some patches already.