Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Martin

horrible

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
this place looked abandoned, the room clean but once we were ready for bed, the sheets were dirty, the soap provided by this place smelled horrible, the shampoo one of the bottles was half empty, the breakfast, what breakfast!, this was horrible.
3 out of 5
by Karen

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. The condition of the building was in disrepair. The pool was empty and the area filled with equipment. The stairs were crumbling. My sink light cover just fell off in the middle of the night. The bathroom looked like it was tiled by a novice and you can tell they had tried to remodel everything at one point, inexpensively. The beds were hard with 2 very small pillows. It is not in the nicest part of town, but it very close to the nicer part of town and I did not feel unsafe at any point. If you are looking for a relatively clean place to crash for as inexpensive as you can find, then your expectations will be met. If you are looking for that almost 3 star, this is not it. Breakfast is cold cereal, milk, juice, and honey buns, and I think a bagel and toaster, but those were out when I checked out. If you are looking to be close to SIU, it is just 5 minutes from campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean motel in a good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: There was no fruit for the continental breakfast.
Location: It's close to the SIU-C campus and wine country.
The motel was clen, the staff was friendly and it's in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Place cost too much for what it look like and the area. We will not be going to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
No ice!! Couldn't get wi-fi in room!! Shower had no pressure!! Looked like the bed had been slept in!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wellit wasnt the best stay ive ever had at a hotel. The room was fairly clean although there were bugs in the window sill as well as the curtain on the window was broken and i disnt like that light shown through all night because of how close out room was to the ice machine light kickwd on constantly. Also our toilet leaked prettt bad from the handle so all our towels ended up on the floor to clean that up. Also there was zero decor in our roomnothing on the walls at all u cld see the bolts from something that used to hang there tho. We dod like the bathtub it was deep and nice great for me being bigger to take a nice bath. The beds seemed in a weird spot as well pushed up on the wall our trip wasnt horrible it was not worth the 75 dollars a night tho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at this hotel in the future

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The price was crazy for the condition of this hotel, The carpets were filthy, bedspreads I hope were washed each day. Wi-Fi good, TV good, room decore terrible, no clock....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels