Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facility

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Terrible. Put us in a room that sleeps 4 when I specified that I had 5. Offered no solutions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope that if you return to Marion you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Lincoln

Great Place to stay in Marion, IL

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and welcoming hotel after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
could use firmer pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you're in the area.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I usually stay here when I am in town. My visits are usually fine but this time they decided not to change my linens. I was disappointed and couldn't figure out why they cleaned the room, the bathroom, changed the towels but didn't take 5 minutes to change the bed. I don't think I am asking a lot here considering the price of a room here. I also had microwave problems that weren't addressed. Other than that my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral. We all got rooms close together. Enjoyed the fresh backed cookies. The kids enjoyed the pool. Loved 17th St BBQ
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip to So. IL

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Our stay at Fairfield Inn was a quick but pleasant stay. During our visit to Marion we were under the weather with a cold. Our housekeeper must have noticed our vitamin C and medicine to help because she (Desiree) even left us an extra box of Kleenex. As small a gesture as it was, it was a very sweet one! I would recommend anyone staying in the area to stay here. They also have a nice coffee/tea bar and it was stocked with decaffeinated products. That was another pleasant thing to cap off a cold evening with.
3 out of 5
by Carole from MI

Okay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I guess I expected more from Marriott. My biggest complaint was room size. Very crowded. I felt the bathroom had a ton of unused floor space leaving the living area with none. It would be roomy for 3 or fewer people. Breakfast was no frills, but good.