Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Comfortable with many restaurants close by. Easy on and off of interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were there only for one night. The room was a typical hotel room. Bedding and room were clean. We were excited to see that our room had a whirlpool tub. Unfortunately, when we went to use it several of the jets were not working. The other item that bothered us was the side entryway. The box to slide your key in to open the door was un secure on the wall. This caused the key to not work until we figured out how to hold the box up to the wall and push in on the door. These two items greatly surprised me as we have stayed at many Hampton Inns (in fact we have stayed at this one before). All in all it was an okay room for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Iowa

Good stay with a nice price

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to the next time we can serve you. Best regards, Scott McKay General Manager
3 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Milan

VBS Seminar

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Attending work shop in Marion Sat morning .Great location , facility and a good price.The girl managing breakfast was outstanding with a great personality !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we will pass your comments on to Jeannie, our breakfast host. Thanks for recognizing her! Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I only stayed for an overnight fishing trip to Lake of Egypt! The room was great and the service was just as great! It was a very nice happy medium from everything. Minutes from the mall, great food options and the best part it was less than 10 to the marina. And the price was definitely worth it! Would definitely booked here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Marion! We're glad to hear we met and exceeded your expectations and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool and staff.