Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Comfortable with many restaurants close by. Easy on and off of interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: The thermostat in the room didn't seem to work and the room stayed more warm then I like it for sleeping. We told the staff and they took care of it.
Location: Good location. Plenty of restaurants near by.
The hotel was full so we didn't get the room we had wanted. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast offered was good and the area was kept tidy. The pool was very clean with warm towel available for the kids when it was time to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 57

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean& comfortable Close to I-57. Typically business type room. Stayed in a King with Queen sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Great Fit our needs to a t Will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice room.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.
Cons: Front desk help.
Location: Seemed to be good location to everything. Lots of restaurants around.
When we arrived at hotel I waited about 5 minutes at the counter before I was helped. The worker was assisting someone on the phone. With having reservations it didn't take long. I was given our room key we proceeded to our room. When we walked into the room we it had already been given to someone else so we backed out quickly. That could have been bad news. Went down stairs to get this taken care of. We were given another room on another floor. We got ready for bed and wanted to watch the weather for the next day and the TV had no cable. I called front desk to ask if there was a trick to watch the tv and she said no but she would put our room # on the list for maintenance for the next day. I said that would be fine. About 30 minutes later we got a call from front desk saying to unplug the tv for a minute and plug back up. So we did and it worked. When we came in the next afternoon our keys did not work. They said since they had changed our room they only put 1 night on the new key for new room. Our water in the bathtub could not be shut off. Small steady stream.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clinton, iowa

dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: room was great, beds very comfortable, I liked having a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: some of the food for breakfast, gravy for biscuits was bland and sausage had no taste.
Location: didn't need anything nearby. was seeing my son in Carbondale.
was disappointed pool wasn't working, lady at front desk didn't welcome us to nice, didn't tell us when breakfast was. got to the room and only one key worked. breakfast was good, beds were comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
MOLDY ROOM. DO NOT RECOMMEND. That is all I have to say. I got my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I had to stay overnight to relax and be close to a testing center for a license. Hotel was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great selection of breakfast items. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jen

Cozy feeling hotel near SIU

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Decor of the room
Cons: Back door hard to use. Entrance hard to find
Location: Lots of dinning
Comfortable room and bed. Clean room and halls. Back door very hard to enter with room card. Also entrance hard to find.