Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, Illinois

Nice hotel close to SIU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff at the front desk are professional & accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

Homebound from College

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air Conditioning
The hotel and room was very nice. It was clean and decorated nicely. My only complaint is that the air conditioning could not be lowered below 70 degrees. It was very hot in the room and therefore did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Tn

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Would like to see a continental breakfast. The restaurant next door was not the greatest.
We arrived late and had extra charges on the bill, which I called after I had gotten home. It was explain to me, got the money back, but should have been explained to me the night we arrived. Other than that we had a great room and staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel life

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed other times don't like the noise level between rooms and room above and the rooms could use a little fresh list of an aromatherapy between guests.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee from Belvidere

Best stay yet!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting our SIU student. This hotel is just far enough from campus to be away from all the traffic congestion, but close enough to go visit easily. We've stayed in Marion and at other hotels in Carbondale. This was by far our best stay yet! I've already booked my stay with them when I move home out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Stayed many times. Clean, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Heather from Valparaiso IN

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good but the bed was horrible. Could not get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean , well cared for hotel,

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was as nice as all the reviews I read , it's a little pricey but well worth it . I researched it before I stayed and it's as as all the reviews I read ......