Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, very clean, breakfast was very good! It was a great stay! We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The room was large and spacious
Cons: My mattress was hard but it was ok.
Location: We like to go antiquing and also the to the local wineries.
It was all very clean and stocked. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Too much dust in room itself... The sheets were dingy as well as the pillowcases.. Pillows also need to be upgraded as well as the mattress.. As far as the hotel n the room it was clean, modern style, and staff were friendly.. Especially the ladies that run the breakfast area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Matt M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for the kind feedback, sorry about the dust, sheets, and pillowcases. With this being a rare isolated circumstance we really wish you would have notified us so we could have addressed it immediately. Sorry for the inconvenience and we hope this wont deter you from staying with us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, IL

Family weekend at SIU

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We booked last minute after reading reviews, so we arrived with high hopes and we weren't disappointed! The hotel was spotlessly clean; lobby, room, elevator, hallways...everything! Staff was friendly and accomodating. The elevated tvs in the rooms were a nice touch, in the rooms were spacious. Breakfast had great selection and the cinnamon rolls were delicious! And since they were open till 10 a.m. we didn't have to wake up at the crack of dawn just to eat. Food was replenished immediately when running low...dining area a bit small, but again, very clean. One note: not a walking friendly area, no sidewalks anywhere. However that did not diminish our experience. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Matt M, Hotel Management
Sandi Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. With the addition of all of the new restaurants and businesses in the area the city is going to be adding sidewalks between much of this area. This will really help with walking to and from these local businesses. Thank you again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawton, Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The toilet flooded the bathroom every time it was flushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by MM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry about the toilet in the bathroom, we really wish you would have notified someone so we can have taken care of it right away. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to discuss this past stay with you further.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Rolling Meadows, IL

Great hotel - highly recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a few days to check out the local preserves. Hotel was in a great location. Room was very clean, had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, WiFi), staff was extremely friendly, and the prices were affordable. The free breakfast was a huge plus too as there was a ton of variety and it was a great way to save on some $$$. Highly recommend if you plan to stay in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew - Thank you for great review! We really appreciate all of your great feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and fantastic breakfast! Best place to stay in Marion!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and we appreciate so much that you refer to us as the Best Place to Stay in Marion! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by josh

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
josh - Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right off of the interstate. Plenty of restaurants/bars close by. Clean hotel with a great breakfast.