Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap place to sleep that's it

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say, if you are in need of a place to crash & shower after a day at Lake Egypt it's good for that. We paid $70 on hotels.com and it's worth that but I would not pay more. Room & bathroom were clean (meaning vacuumed, dusted ect.) but decor looks and feels like your in the late 80's. It's in need of serious updating. Not sure why they can't paint and update comforters, curtains and take all the fake plants and animals statues out of the hallway) a few improvements would make a huge difference! They still have tube TV's in rooms. They would have a lot more business if they would put some TLC into this place for it's the only motel around the lake!
4 out of 5
by William from Rochester

IL Run

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but Google Maps does not lead you to this hotel. Instead it routes you to a field miles away??? After driving around a while I did fid the place and enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by John from Lemont, IL

Affordable and Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
My uncle and I stayed here on our annual Hunting trip. The hotel was clean, affordable and convenient. The owner goes out of his way to make coffee and have the breakfast items out at 4:30AM. The breakfast is not much, donuts, toast and cereal. It is also served at the reception desk. There really isn't any room for seating or setting up the breakfast, so we just ate in our room. Only negative was on Sunday morning we woke up at the usual 4:30 and no coffee was made and the breakfast wasn't out. That is OK, I would still stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Breakfast was a joke rooms could be a lot nicer TV

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Ice machines didn't work,bed and sheets were nasty half his garden was in the the stairwell parking was bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay with sister

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location for the area to get on and off of two main highways . Area for the dogs for walking.
Cons: The breakfast area.
Location: The location is near highway 24 and highway 57 intersection. The hotel was located by the Lake of Egypt for fishing hunting.Several Antique malls near
Had a great visit with my sister for the weekend the staff was very kind and helpful. Hotel was a little dated but the rooms were clean and in a good area for what we wanted to do. Nice area to walk the dogs and was not close to a main road for protection of them. Will stay again when in need to be in that area again.
3 out of 5
by Freddie Ford

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel lost my reservations through Hotels.com. I had to pay again for another room.Not professional at all.
2 out of 5
by K from Illinois

Overwhelming Smoke Smell!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
When we finally found it, we were exhausted and ready to rest. As soon as we walked in, we were hit with a wall of cigarette smoke. The "lobby area" and hallway were unbreatheable for me.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Florida

Quaint, quiet and out of the way

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is a small out of the way hotel. It had been a long time since I used a real key to get into my room. The room was comfortable, and the A/C worked really well (in fact we turned it off one night). Nice diner/gas station next door, but it is a good distance from anything else. They do serve a "continental" breakfast, but pickings were slim.
4 out of 5
by Steve from IL

Lake Tree at Lake of Egypt

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Good value