Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Ok but rooms were outdated.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms.
When checking in the clerk was not very pleasant. The room was clean but the fixtures were very dated and the whole place just seemed run down. The next morning the clerk (different) was very pleasant and friendly. When we checked the price through Google it said one price but the actual cost was about $8 more. I don't know if that was a Google problem or the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Right off the highway, route 57, with easy access. Ample parking/ good for the stay.
Cons: As noted, older hotel that could some remodeling.
Location: Located fairly close to Southern Illinois University plus good shopping and restaurants in the area
This is a nice hotel that a traveler would like for an overnight stay. Big rooms with very nice beds- no micro waves or refrigerators in the room. Clean with no problems but an older hotel. Average breakfast but okay/ nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel stay from hell

Posted Jan 12, 2017
They have bugs an roaches !!!! They have roaches that's just nasty !!! I talked to the staff about it they said their manager was off so it wasn't nothing they could help me do no one really cared that they have roaches so I moved to another hotel so much for saving !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fair price, close to Interstate, easy to find.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Access, parking, nice breakfast.
Cons: More care in cleaning, food and whatever between beds and night stand.
Location: Don't know, just stayed and left.
Comfortable and roomy, just stayed passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Traveled less than an hour to Garden of the Gods, which had gorgeous views of cliffs and rock formations within the beautiful Shawnee National Forest.
The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a variety of delicious options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out lots of parking. Well lighted nice staff. Close to walking distance to 2 bug resturant.
Cons: Breakfast bar to me seemed crowed. As all the stuff and food was to close together. Have to wait on someone to get something beside them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I found that all the ice machines were too far away. Went down for breakfast at 8am and it was pretty picked over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, not worth $

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Old, not worth the money saved elsewhere. Rooms smelled musty. Breakfast was ok, run of the mill free hotel breakfast. No elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion

Jst ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not enough phone outlets. No refrigerator or microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Fair price, clean bef

Posted Sep 5, 2016
No elevator, star ran each person's card multiple times. Concern for multiple charges on a Labor Day weekend when banks are closed