Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!! As well as having the cleaning staff learn respect for those staying at the hotel
Location: Close to quite a few restaurants, the mall, and SIU campus
We were very disappointed with our experience at this hotel. There were toe nail clippings on the floor under the desk from the people who stayed there before us, which was disgusting. There was no "do not disturb" sign to put on the door, and at one point when one of us was in the room, room service whipped the door open without even knocking. To top it all off, room service left our door propped open (as well as several other rooms nearby). That wouldn't have been a big deal if the cleaning staff were nearby, but no one from room service was anywhere to be found when I got back to the room and found the door open. We make a point to not leave valuables in the hotel room when traveling, but were very uncomfortable at the fact that anyone could have walked into our room. We would definitely not recommend this hotel, especially not for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the college,shopping, and restaurant

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The price was amazing and Met our needs. Not a high end hotel but safe, clean, friendly, and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was okay.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The price was good and the room was clean.
Cons: The pool should have been open for use. The breakfast should have had ample food until breakfast hour was over.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants and the Southern Illinois University, Giant City Lodge and State Park.
The room was clean. The latch for security was missing a screw to hold it in place. I had wanted to go swimming and that is one of the reasons for picking this hotel besides the price. I called after making my reservation and was told "as far as I know the pool is open". When we arrived at the hotel I found a sign stating the pool was closed for cleaning or repair and was not open. I asked at the desk and they asked when I had called, and stated it had closed a a few days after I had called. I was not happy. Also the candy machine was totally empty. The next morning for breakfast my husband went to get something to eat....coffee was out, only a couple of doughnuts left, no gravy for the biscuits. He told them and they brought out a little amount of gravy, no doughnuts either. They said they would make more coffee which we never saw. Thank goodness there was a coffee packet in the rooms.This is was all at 8am and the breakfast was supposed to go to 9:30am. Overall the room was clean but very disappointed with the closed pool and poor breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The biscuits and gravy was cold. The room smelled bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom and good shower.
Cons: Replace musty carpets, have a working gym. More variety at breakfast- add fruit !
We've stayed here before and pool was good. This time we felt there was an overall smell of cigarette smoke throughout hotel. Gym was closed which was disappointing as this was why I chose this hotel over others. Breakfast very basic and cheapest plastic cutlery was useless. Basically it seemed everything was provided on the cheap. Hotel needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty, breakfast not all that great, smelled foul, and expensive for it being in this condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our sheets/blankets with cigarette holes. Bathroom toilet/tub stained. Most lights in room not working. Asked for new linen and was told they had none they were booked
2 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch ,IL

Perfect for the im perfectionist

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good hotel great price . Staff was great . Indoor pool ! Will visit again .