Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not happy at all

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly but when I got there ice machines on both floors were out of order. Wanted to go swimming, pool and fitness center wasn't available but you could walk across the street to the Best Western and use their pool and fitness center. Got up fir breakfast expecting a hot breakfast like was advertised and again they didn't have breakfast, but you could go across the street to Best Western. If I wanted to go use their facilities I would of booked a room there. The only response I got from staff is they are renovating. If I knew this I wouldn't of stayed it was horrible. We stayed three days because we already were locked into the room and couldn't get out if it. No refund or discount was given. I will never go back there. Mo cleaning service came in except gave us towels and changed the garbage can. My refrigerator was freezing all our drinks. And when we said something they said sorry we are renovating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait till renovations are complete

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Property is undergoing updates. Random things were nice, while many things were old and shabby or recently (but poorly) updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Would stay there again. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!! As well as having the cleaning staff learn respect for those staying at the hotel
Location: Close to quite a few restaurants, the mall, and SIU campus
We were very disappointed with our experience at this hotel. There were toe nail clippings on the floor under the desk from the people who stayed there before us, which was disgusting. There was no "do not disturb" sign to put on the door, and at one point when one of us was in the room, room service whipped the door open without even knocking. To top it all off, room service left our door propped open (as well as several other rooms nearby). That wouldn't have been a big deal if the cleaning staff were nearby, but no one from room service was anywhere to be found when I got back to the room and found the door open. We make a point to not leave valuables in the hotel room when traveling, but were very uncomfortable at the fact that anyone could have walked into our room. We would definitely not recommend this hotel, especially not for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
,There was construction, the pool at this hotel was under construction, but we were able to swi m next door. Breakfast pretty typical, but good. Price OK.TV was not hooked up, but WiFi worked so we used our devices. Newly painted walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude and lacking information until asked Room was old holes in curtains burn marks from iron in carpet Pool advertised on line and biklboard closed although nothing seems wrong with it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the college,shopping, and restaurant

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The price was amazing and Met our needs. Not a high end hotel but safe, clean, friendly, and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel if you find yourself in Carbondale

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are noisy - can hear doors slamming and your neighbor's phone all night. Tried to drown out the noise with the fan, but it doesn't stay on unless the heat or air conditioning is active. Heater smelled BAD, and owner's excuse was "oh yeah, that happens the first time its turned on for the year". Well, if you come in the fall, I guess you're out of luck. Breakfast was sad, but at least the in-room coffee maker was acceptable. Bed was terrible - could feel every spring. Place was fine if you need something cheap or if you're paying cash.