Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom and good shower.
Cons: Replace musty carpets, have a working gym. More variety at breakfast- add fruit !
We've stayed here before and pool was good. This time we felt there was an overall smell of cigarette smoke throughout hotel. Gym was closed which was disappointing as this was why I chose this hotel over others. Breakfast very basic and cheapest plastic cutlery was useless. Basically it seemed everything was provided on the cheap. Hotel needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty, breakfast not all that great, smelled foul, and expensive for it being in this condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our sheets/blankets with cigarette holes. Bathroom toilet/tub stained. Most lights in room not working. Asked for new linen and was told they had none they were booked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch ,IL

Perfect for the im perfectionist

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good hotel great price . Staff was great . Indoor pool ! Will visit again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong bed size

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Paid upgrade fee for queen beds checked in late, set belongings down, went to pool for short time, was even later when back to room and it was after unpacking it was noticed that the beds were actually full size! It was a very uncomfortable stay and getting no sleep for the next day was also very inconvenient. The person at checkout could not even assist us and the room was booked by someone other than myself and I learned we have to go thru hoops to get a $5 refund. We really liked the Quality Inn prior to this stay.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Avoid it

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It had a bed that wasn't my car
Cons: get some power strips, wifi without spam, new shower curtains, thicker towels, better employees.
Location: Lots of stuff to do, its a college town, and lots of better hotels
I stay in hotels a lot for work. 6 months of the year every weekend. This was the worst, I've stayed in cheap motels that where nicer than this. The Wifi was decent enough to watch netflix, but it sent you through some spam screens that changed my home page and search engine in firefox to yahoo and tried to get you to sign up for amazon prime, or bank of america ad's. The wifi would disconnect every 2 hours and you have to sit through the clunky screens every time. The room was pretty nasty, the shower curtain was dirty, the sink had a permastain in it, there wasn't enough outlets for what they provided. It was nice to have a microwave and a fridge however you had to unplug the lamp if you wanted to use both, had to unplug a lamp to charge your phone, basically every single plug had something you want plugged in, plugged in. The majority of the hotel staff aside from 2 people were untrained, or barely knew what was going on, the manager wasn't there for the entire 4 days I stayed. Someone charged my credit card 4 times in a day somehow, it all fell off in a couple days, but everyone at the front desk insisted it didn't happen even when I showed them my credit card statement on my phone. I had nothing but problems, everything is very outdated and I will be avoiding all quality inn's from now on. Bed was uncomfortable, the toliet didn't like to flush, found some big dead bug on the floor, I was just overall, well its better than sleeping in my car.. just slightly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Greeley, PA

Relaxation in a small town atmosphere

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I drove on the Sunday of Memorial Day Weekend from Columbus, Ohio through Indiana to Carbondale, Illinois for a night stay to relax and prepare for more driving in my move to College Station, TX for a full time job opportunity. It was a good place to relax, sleep well, and to go to the Buffalo Wild Wings, which was a five minute walk away to eat and enjoy sports. It was a good way to start my journey!
1 out of 5
by Shivoune

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The tv was not working well, the was no water, in vending machine or else wise for drinking.