Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, Il

Friendly staff, English not their first language

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff and improvements in process (did not like the odors associated with them), but they are working hard to fix up
Cons: Language, it took so long to check in as we did not understand what he was saying. Pool, you advertise it and it is in need of repair and towels.
Location: Walking to many stores and movie theater were great.
Check in was hard as accents and language was difficult to understand, especially being a senior. Everyone was pleasant and respectful, just difficult to understand. Remodeling and the smell of contact glue was an instant head ache. Pool was not in good repair, the lining was missing and not inviting. The Pool and the area was clean, but there were no pool towels there and not a sign of where to get them from. Allowing people to smoke right outside the doors meant you smelled of smoke even though you do not smoke. There were NO KLEENEX in the room, no instructions for TV, 2 remotes, TV guide was in a 6-8 font, needed magnification to read. The room was clean, neat and well taken care of. New carpet, still smelled of that NEW aroma, needed to be aired out. ALL the bedding was cleaned and freshly laundered without any fragrances of fabric softener, A+++++++. New entry system for the room and the doors, made the security feel to feel safe. Employees were constantly talking to each other or on the phone, speaking a foreign language, not a comfortable feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, FL

Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Met our needs, comfortable beds.
Cons: Local restaurant guide in room. Guide/directions for tv & remote.
Location: SIU nearby.
Remodel of lobby taking place, but no inconvenience to us. Good they are reinvesting in the hotel. Helped me by loaning me a tool to replace a car fuse. We felt welcome and the staff treated us like guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Quality inn was still in the last stages of their remodel during our stay. The staff was pretty friendly and the room stayed clean
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Estela

Great price for a great place

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great price for a great place. They are in the process of updating rooms and floors throughout the building so it was a bit messy but our room was completely updated with comfortable beds and we had a quiet night. There was also plenty of breakfast options. I liked the biscuits and gravy, waffles for the kids and apples and bananas. Of course they also had eggs, sausage, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, and toast. Pool was good also. Will definitely stay there again if my son goes to SIU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
over all it was fine but the towels had stains. the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Under construction

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Currently the building is under construction, hopefully upgrading. I didn't feel safe in the building, the floor upstairs was warped and I actually fell into a hole in the wood that was hidden under the carpet. Some doors were weirdly blocked off, and the stairway smelled like someone had been peeing in it. The room itself was fine, however the television's sounds was broken...
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here in the past and when I made my reservations this time didn't realize the was doing renovations. Once I found out I double checked if the pool was still there. They said yes and should be ready in about 3 days. Great because my kids like to swim. When we arrived the clerk asked me when I last stayed and told him 2013. He took me dow to our room and showed me what the room looked like this time. I was really impressed. Very nice and clean. I asked about the pool. Of course it wasn't up yet. He told me that we could you the Best Western pool since they own that hotel also. That was very nice of them to do for the inconvenience to have to walk across 2 parking lots. All in all I would recommend this hotel a thousand times. The only thing they need to do is work on the breakfast area and food.
2 out of 5
by rajesh

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. This was not specified in website. The initial room given had a faulty latch. We had to move to another room .It was promptly given though. No hangars in closet. The receptionist was sleeping in the couch when we arrived at night. The eggs served for the breakfast was not fresh. For things like razor and shower cap, the receptionist kept going to neighboring hotel The Best Western and getting it. Room was stuffy. Overall not very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Tracey

Not so nice

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was over priced for the outdated room. Due to construction room and hallways were dirty.