Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Front desk person was nice. The room was as expected but had a funny smell. A bit dated. The bed was lumpy. Bathroom and linens were clean. The wi-fi was non existent. The cable tv voices were kind of bizarre, but we were mostly there to sleep, so that wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
If you want luxury this is not the right idea. If you want a friendly staff and decent room to just spend the night then this is perfect. Call and ahead and be sure room is available as it overbooks pretty easily for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pea Ridge, AR

Good hotel, comfortable and clean. Good choice!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast
Cons: Separate area for breakfast instead of having it right in the lobby.
Location: East side of town just a couple miles from SIU campus, but right across the street from the mall and good shopping.
The hotel was very clean and up kept. Simple breakfast, but a good selection. Room was clean and comfortable, and for the price this is what I was expecting. All expectations were met and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The first room we were given was not cleaned from previous person. Went back to front desk. The counter person was very friendly and understanding. She found us another room, unfortunately it was on 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just OK.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is great if you are looking for a place to get a night's sleep and be gone in the am. It's affordable and clean! Beds were comfy too. Service was friendly. (I paid $74 compared to the $144 I could have at the Holiday Inn) So, with that being said, it's a savings! Now, the breakfast situation is a disaster. Don't book this if you're looking for anything decent OR convenient. The layout is beyond nutty--it's right as you walk in the main door!! I mean patrons walking in to check out are walking into you at the waffle maker! It's the craziest design ever. Super small area so it's congested with 3 people..no exaggeration factor here. BUT, there is a super friendly and updated Dunkin Donuts right behind the hotel, so we were happy to do that. Bottom line, if you don't need to save $$, and like the complimentary brkfst, shop around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WOULD RATHER STAY IN A TENT

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Reception area was trashy! Staff not friendly. Hotel smelled horriabl. Room was shabby and bed was like sleeping on a board. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, affordable.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Perfect for the 2 nights I was visiting my SIU student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Decent motel for just a place clean up and sleep.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower curtain needs to be replaced or bleached.
Location: Shopping and dining.
Good location in Carbondale just on Hwy 13. Plenty of shopping in dining of all variety's within walking distance. This location seems safe.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great service

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were not ther long, but the service was great. The rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels