Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

surprise...the staff made it so.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: friendly and good coffee!!
Cons: put liners in trash baskets
Location: not close to SIU campus....must take a bus or cab if you're there to visit the school. But, many restaurants, Macy mall....etc across the street.
It was farther from the train station than I was told it was on the phone....but, turned out to be a good choice....the room was ok, the liners weren't put into the trash baskets...however, just leaned against the side...the staff was really terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Convenient for college visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, some noisy people on my floor. But not the hotels fault and for the price I can't complain!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chgo Suburbs

Moldy room smell

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, room smell, AC.
Location: SIU college visit.
Checked out room prior and glad we did. Moldy room smell. Warm air blowing out of wall AC unit. Small room for 2 queen size beds and desk/chair. Hallway carpets dirty and musty smelling. Went down street to Holiday for $20 more and glad we did. Clean hotel, rooms, and cold AC. Free breakfast at Holiday inn in a restaurant. Super 8 has 2 little tables in the small front office. Not even a breakfast bar. Just a small counter to hold drink dispensers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much what you would expect.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
When I first arrived there was no one at the front desk for a good 15-20 minutes which may not sound like a lot, but when you're waiting for your room it sure feels like. Tried calling, but didn't get anyone. Other than that it was fine. Pretty much what you would expect from a Super 8. It was good for the price. I just stayed there because I had an exam at Prometric the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was recently remodeled so there was new carpet, fresh paint and updated decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed for a night for an event at siu. But it was clean and a nice room. It had a pleasant but a bit funky smell which I am guessing was because it had to be cleaned due to someone smoking in the room. Regardless, I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, ILL

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very nice and clean. Employees were very friendly. Check in was at 2:00 PM but they let us check in a little earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice hotel for the weekend w our son at SIU. Subway and Dunkin Donuts behind the hotel for breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Brookfield, Illinois

Holiday Week Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Down for family visit over Easter. Used hotel for sleeping. Super */Wyndham has upgraded rooms, which are rather comfortable and nice amenities. If you like firm mattress, you may have some stiffness in the morning. If you can reserve a King bed room, you will have a bigger chair for relaxing. Two queen beds uses most of the room space. We like the location in the center of the business district.
4 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels