Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Needed hotel close to SIU. This was not. Even though it was only 20 minutes, was not convenient. That wasn't the real issue, the drive wouldn't have been an issue, except the hotel was mediocre at best. Mold lined the underside of toilet and pipe under sink. A beetle-like bug was crawling on floor. Room smelled musty and paint was peeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Christy Crain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to make sure every guest stay is as pleasant as possible and if we are made aware of the issue we do our best to solve the problem. Best regards, Christy Crain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice and clean and comfy

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Will definately book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Christy Crain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us at our Super 8 in Marion, IL. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, Christy Crain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was quite sparse
Comfortable stay, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Christy Crain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Christy Crain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Conveniently close to SIU college.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I needed a hotel to stay after driving 6 hours to drop my son off at school. Location is right off Expressway I-57. Close to eat and shop.. The hotel it self was clean, and in nice fashion. Some at the front were not couteous as others but for the most part we enjoyed ourselves for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Christy Crain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I would like to apologize that some of our staff was not as courteous as others. I am pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay. Thank you, Christy Crain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: On the plus side, the bathroom was very clean, and had been updated, probably in the past few years.
You get what you pay for. Beds are sagging, room smelled musty, a/c unit is old and therefore noisier than most. Room and bathroom are cramped.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$80 Dump.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was disgusting. Unfortunately there was two big events in town and moving wasn't an alternative. Done with Super 8 motels permanently.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Elmhurst, IL

Good value and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a room for the four of us to sleep in overnight. We didn't need a pool or exercise room. This hotel worked perfectly. Price was better than other nearby hotels and had two queen beds. Bathroom and the rest of the room were clean.
5 out of 5
by kelly from Reklaw texas

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Am so impressed with the Super 8 nice to see them in top condition. Great Job