Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We were there due to my mom passing. The hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again if we were in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mchenry, IL

Good Choice

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Ez to get to. Good breakfast.
Cons: Didn't notice.
Location: 1 night stay, didn't go anywhere.
Nice clean, pet friendly place to stay. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room updated but not very clean

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I liked that they renovated the room & made it a bit more modern, but the ceilings were cracking and it still needed some work. It wasn't as clean as it could've been. Too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Value

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff, room size, room layout and decor.
Cons: The layout and decor of the front office/ breakfast area.
Location: Wal-Mart and fast food chain restaurants
I was very happy with the value we received from the hotel. Our room was spacious, aesthetically pleasing, and breakfast was offered. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating is because of the lack of nutritious and filling breakfast options. They offered the normal carb-full options like Make-Your-Own waffles, toast, pastries, cereal and oatmeal. However, they did provide yogurt. Overall, the stay was very nice, and I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Amber Parker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you were please with your stay at the Marion Super 8. I have to agree on the breakfast! The items that we carry on our breakfast bar are mandatory by Super 8, we are not allowed to make changes due to every Super 8 being consistent. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a Super day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion il

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Rooms were Very clean. Great price for one night stay. Would recommend to all friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by De Vonne S.

visit us penitentiary

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
A LITTLE DUSTING COULD HAVE BEEN DONE. PERSON ABOVE ME WAS NOISY VERY EARLY IN THE AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer F.

Road trip across the country

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
We were looking for affordable lodgings near I-80, and this Super 8 filled the bill. The room was large and very clean. I would stay there again. The service at the desk was so - so, but what do you expect from a two star motel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from TN

Satisfied Customer

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed a few times now at this hotel and find it to be a good value for the money. It is always clean and we have had no problems. I would recommend this hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Owensboro, Kentucky

Good enough

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was good enough for a two day trip. Honestly, we didn't spend much time in our room. The room was small, but very clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was quite small, but still served its purpose. We were on the third floor, and traveling with a toddler was very annoying trying to get luggage up there as there was no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price!