Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester uk

good quiet location but near to all you want

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cheaper ha ha!!!!!!!!!
Location: citadel, city, river and canal all near to see,many eateries close by
good short stay ,quiet but clean and tidy apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Mihaela/réception, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mrs Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us following your stay. Thank you for your comments. They will certainly help us to improve the quality of our services. Yours sincerely, The Management Adonis Carcassonne
4 out of 5
by Gaetan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Leigh

Unfriendly staff and odd lobby hours

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Behind the desk, you find staff complaining about the guests. The hotel lobby is closed many times when you will need it. Perhaps to drop off luggage, to get a cup of coffee before an early train or a late arrival. The guests are considered an inconvenience to the staff. How peaceful it would be with no guests, lost to the fact that there is no business without guests. The rooms are OK, but beds are uncomfortable. The town is lovely though expect more of this treatment. I went to get a cup of coffee. When I spoke in English, they told me they were closed. I was switching to my basic French when I was shooed out of a bustling restaurant. As I sat outside with my group, she came out to the square to offer beverages. Don't expect to feel welcome, in some places. Sans clue where their income originates.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine other than the room had a bit of an odor - possibly coming from the plumbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/Alaska

Friendly Staff, nice apt, good location/breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great location for the Old City, which was the only reason we had come. The apt was comfortable and spacious and we found free parking on the street.
Location: Location was perfect for going to the Old CIty of Carcassonne. ...just across street and up hill. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the old city.
Staff at check in was friendly and helpful. We settled in to room (actually an apartment) then walked the short distance to the Old City of Carcassonne. The hotel was well situated for that. The Old City was a pleasant surprise, quite alive not like a museum that closes at night. THere were restaurants and shops open with a lovely atmosphere in a beautiful setting. We ate our nice breakfast (paid separately) on the patio.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Carcassone

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We just went for one day to visit the castle. The hotel is on walking distance to the castle. It is a very nice, we got a suite, big, clean and confortable. The only downsides were no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby and the patio, the tv in the bedroom was not connected, there was not outlet bear to it. The tv in the living room had French language only but overall the hotel and room was super nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well positioned

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel facilites
Location: Convenient for the cite
Nice convenient location ideal for a short break.good for small families & self catering breaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Canada

Clean but spartan.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More utensils
Location: The city of Carcassone is a treasure trove and the souvenir stores sell things of good quality. Many good restaurants and bars.
Hotel close to walled city. Short walk but a steep climb requiring some fitness. Clean but minimal comforts. However frig and microwave work well and staff are friendly and helpful. No nearby shops to speak of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location. It had a microwave and hot plates for simple cooking.
Cons: Large sitting room but v little furniture
Location: Close to the city walls
Good location, basic amenities but a bit Spartan. It met our needs however and I would probably stay here again.