Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely old winery

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Our hosts were wonderful and breakfast was delicious.
It was a lovely room in an old winery. The main space is very airy and decorated in a lovely french charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Serge , Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Revenez nous voir quand vous voulez. Cordialement. Muryel et Serge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts. A little difficult to find the first time around. Easy 5 minute drive to Carcassonne castle and old town, where the historic attractions and restaurants are located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Muryel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review, which encourages us to continue our efforts to make our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again soon. Very cordially Muryel and Serge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Romantic charm

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I liked this B&B because it was how I imagined a rustic french setting.
Cons: It's difficult to say about improving on this B&B as it would lose it's uniqueness.
Location: Plenty of things to do as it is just a few minutes drive into Carcassonne. Spoilt for choice for restaurants and wineries.
We stayed at this rustic converted winery for four days. It was peaceful, and a lovely get away from the main city. Muriel and Serge the owners greeted us every morning and each day Muriel would lay out a delicious array of french produce, including her own baked gluten free bread, her magnificent aniseed cake and told us little antidotes of her childhood. Around the breakfast table is an array of art objects collected by them both which initiate curiosity and conversation. The whole place has a rustic romantic french feel, as opposed to sterile hotel rooms. The house has little stairways to other guest rooms which adds to its charm. I loved this B&B and especially fond of Muriel and Serge who were so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by muryel et serge, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour cet avis qui nous encourage à continuer nos efforts . En espérant vous revoir prochainement . Thak you very much Best regards Trés cordialement Muryel et Serge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Muryel and Serge are two great hosts and made the stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Muryel, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour cet avis qui nous encourage à continuer nos efforts afin que nos hôtes se sentent bien chez nous . En espérant vous revoir prochainement . Trés cordialement Muryel et Serge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice B&B, very quite

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: charm and friendliness
Cons: that's depends on a taste
Location: need a car to get to multiple attractions in Carcassonne, wineries, castles etc
This hotel is a former wine chateau remodeled into B&B. Owners were able to keep all that old chateau feel in the house and in decorations. Very pleasant owners, family style breakfast in a friendly surrounding, information on local attractions provided. Outside area has some sitting arrangements and a pool, if needed. Full tranquility achieved with absence of TV sets, but wi-fi available. Aside of rooms design, its quite basic. By design, for example, our room had "open" bathroom concept: also no standing shower-just bathtub, was not easy to keep water off the floor.... Overall, no hotel feel, in a sense its like sharing a house with other guests and owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Muryel , Hotel Management
muryelbaude, Propriétaire de Domaine de Marseillens, a répondu à cet avis : Merci beaucoup pour cet avis . En espérant vous revoir prochainement . Trés cordialement Muryel et Serge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful !

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptional property! the room was huge and gorgeous. The owners are very artistic and everything is beautiful. The breakfast was the best we have had anywhere. Highly recommend this lovely property.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Doncaster, South Yorkshire

A relaxing beautiful old house

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a warm welcome at breakfast every morning with homemade juice. Our hostess was great and we had some lovely conversations. The room was immaculate and spacious and cleaned every day. The patio was a sun trap and we enjoyed a few relaxing hours between sight seeing and evening strolls around the Medieval Cite. We would definately go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Unique boutique hotel with very friendly owners.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Huge room, full of character, good breakfast with excellent hospitality.
Location: Quiet location but only a few minutes drive from Carcassonne.
Hotel was full of character. Furnished to a very high standard. Romantic feel to the place. Would recommend to friends wanting to spend a few days together in a quiet location near to Carcassonne.
5 out of 5
by colin from Rugby

A hotel with a difference.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it was near to Carcassonne. The owners were very friendly and most obliging. Originally the hotel was an old winery so it was very interesting looking around. A kettle, tea and coffee were just outside our room which which was very welcome. We could have got a bus to Carcassonne but decided to go in by car as we were unlucky with the weather. I didn't spoil our stay though. Breakfast was delicious and it was lovely chatting to the other guests around the table. Had the weather been better it would have been lovely sitting in the garden or by the pool. It was lovely staying somewhere different and unusual.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Avoca Beach

Quirky accommodation near the medieval city

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the safari room which is quite cluttered and I guess you have to like African art. It was fairly small as was the bathroom. There is only a hand held shower in the bath and there is no door between the bathroom including the toilet, and bedroom. The breakfast though was wonderful and the hosts very accommodating and friendly. It is about 5 minutes drive from the old city.