Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice B&B, very quite

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: charm and friendliness
Cons: that's depends on a taste
Location: need a car to get to multiple attractions in Carcassonne, wineries, castles etc
This hotel is a former wine chateau remodeled into B&B. Owners were able to keep all that old chateau feel in the house and in decorations. Very pleasant owners, family style breakfast in a friendly surrounding, information on local attractions provided. Outside area has some sitting arrangements and a pool, if needed. Full tranquility achieved with absence of TV sets, but wi-fi available. Aside of rooms design, its quite basic. By design, for example, our room had "open" bathroom concept: also no standing shower-just bathtub, was not easy to keep water off the floor.... Overall, no hotel feel, in a sense its like sharing a house with other guests and owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful !

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptional property! the room was huge and gorgeous. The owners are very artistic and everything is beautiful. The breakfast was the best we have had anywhere. Highly recommend this lovely property.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Doncaster, South Yorkshire

A relaxing beautiful old house

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a warm welcome at breakfast every morning with homemade juice. Our hostess was great and we had some lovely conversations. The room was immaculate and spacious and cleaned every day. The patio was a sun trap and we enjoyed a few relaxing hours between sight seeing and evening strolls around the Medieval Cite. We would definately go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Unique boutique hotel with very friendly owners.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Huge room, full of character, good breakfast with excellent hospitality.
Location: Quiet location but only a few minutes drive from Carcassonne.
Hotel was full of character. Furnished to a very high standard. Romantic feel to the place. Would recommend to friends wanting to spend a few days together in a quiet location near to Carcassonne.
5 out of 5
by colin from Rugby

A hotel with a difference.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it was near to Carcassonne. The owners were very friendly and most obliging. Originally the hotel was an old winery so it was very interesting looking around. A kettle, tea and coffee were just outside our room which which was very welcome. We could have got a bus to Carcassonne but decided to go in by car as we were unlucky with the weather. I didn't spoil our stay though. Breakfast was delicious and it was lovely chatting to the other guests around the table. Had the weather been better it would have been lovely sitting in the garden or by the pool. It was lovely staying somewhere different and unusual.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Avoca Beach

Quirky accommodation near the medieval city

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the safari room which is quite cluttered and I guess you have to like African art. It was fairly small as was the bathroom. There is only a hand held shower in the bath and there is no door between the bathroom including the toilet, and bedroom. The breakfast though was wonderful and the hosts very accommodating and friendly. It is about 5 minutes drive from the old city.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Rieupeyroux

Gem of a find a short drive from Carcassonne Cite

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short drive from Carcassonne Cite, the Medieval part of Carcassonne, Domaine de Marseillens seemed the obvious choice for our visit. Serge, our host showed us to our room, and what a room. We had selected the largest room he has, and it is vast and positively brimming with character. It has some amazing beams in the roof which I found I couldn't take my eyes off when laying on the comfortable bed. Wifi was great in the room, a boon for me as a journalist. The ground floor is the host's private domain, but the dining table is used to provide breakfast to guests. Breakfast was excellent by the way, an invigorating mixed juice cocktail greeted us while we waited for coffee. There was a selection of bread, white and brown as we'll as croissants and brioche. There was a selection of preserves to enjoy these with. There was also a cheese plate, air dried ham and a selection of yogurts. A wonderful way to start the day. The ambience of the place is excellent, tranquil classic music played quietly in the background as our eyes took in the eclectic mix of trinkets and paintings that have been placed artfully around the room. Someone must have been something of a traveler at some point!
5 out of 5
by Scott from Paris

Gracious Hosts, Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Great hosts. Excellent location near highway and city, yet has a very country feel. Magnificent, comfortable room. The owners made this stay very enjoyable with their knowledge of the area and in their gracious manner. We will definitely return to stay as this is in a central location for exploring the region. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alloa, Scotland

A great start to our holiday

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This place is fantastic. Full of character and hosts Muryel and Serge made us feel so much at home. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Daniela from Los Angeles

Amazing !

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was just amazing. The lady host created amazing house with many interesting design combination and her breakfasts were just incredible and I don't talk about the food only. She always knew who the guests are and where they are from and even somebody did not speak English, she connected all people together. We will comeback ! Also the location is about 2 min drive from the Carcassone city !