Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Unique boutique hotel with very friendly owners.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Huge room, full of character, good breakfast with excellent hospitality.
Location: Quiet location but only a few minutes drive from Carcassonne.
Hotel was full of character. Furnished to a very high standard. Romantic feel to the place. Would recommend to friends wanting to spend a few days together in a quiet location near to Carcassonne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Es un hotel increíble. Acogedor, tranquilo,

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Es un hotel con una decoración muy cuidada y peculiar cuanto menos. Su gente es realmente agradable y hacia tiempo que no disfrutaba tanto en una estancia, no hubiésemos salido del hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by serge baude, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos compliments . Nous faisons tout pour que nos clients se sentent bien . Cordialement.
5 out of 5
by El Kaddafi from Rians

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux et convivial. Petit déjeuner très riche (pain et viennoiseries délicieux). Bref, on se sent comme chez soi. J'y retournerai très certainement, mais cette fois, en famille.
5 out of 5
by Bettina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Rieupeyroux

Gem of a find a short drive from Carcassonne Cite

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short drive from Carcassonne Cite, the Medieval part of Carcassonne, Domaine de Marseillens seemed the obvious choice for our visit. Serge, our host showed us to our room, and what a room. We had selected the largest room he has, and it is vast and positively brimming with character. It has some amazing beams in the roof which I found I couldn't take my eyes off when laying on the comfortable bed. Wifi was great in the room, a boon for me as a journalist. The ground floor is the host's private domain, but the dining table is used to provide breakfast to guests. Breakfast was excellent by the way, an invigorating mixed juice cocktail greeted us while we waited for coffee. There was a selection of bread, white and brown as we'll as croissants and brioche. There was a selection of preserves to enjoy these with. There was also a cheese plate, air dried ham and a selection of yogurts. A wonderful way to start the day. The ambience of the place is excellent, tranquil classic music played quietly in the background as our eyes took in the eclectic mix of trinkets and paintings that have been placed artfully around the room. Someone must have been something of a traveler at some point!
5 out of 5
by Scott from Paris

Gracious Hosts, Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Great hosts. Excellent location near highway and city, yet has a very country feel. Magnificent, comfortable room. The owners made this stay very enjoyable with their knowledge of the area and in their gracious manner. We will definitely return to stay as this is in a central location for exploring the region. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by ikuko from yokohama

ここで過ごせたことは旅の一番の思い出です。

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
オーナー夫妻はとても親切で思いやりがありました。 部屋の家具、調度品もセンス良く、清潔に保たれていました。 中庭は木々、草花、鳥の声など自然にあふれ、心癒されました。 車を持たない場合、鉄道駅やシテからは少し離れているため多少不便ではありますが、 こちらが送迎を依頼するまでもなく、プランを提案して下さり快適な観光ができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Sympathische Gastgeber

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Myriel & Serge lassen einen fuehlen als waere man zuhause. Sehr geschmackvoll restauriertes und dekoriertes B&B. Fruehstueck ist ausgesprochen delikat. Gastgeber beantworten zuvorkommend alle Fragen und geben gute Tipps. Abschied faellt schwer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alloa, Scotland

A great start to our holiday

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This place is fantastic. Full of character and hosts Muryel and Serge made us feel so much at home. Can't wait to return.