Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

You get what you pay for, but super owners.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, great location, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
Cons: No real storage, not cleaned.
Location: You are right in the heart of the city, very close to the Canal du Midi and in walking distance to the modern and medieval cities.
The hotel is in a great position with very friendly owners. It is very basic, as you would expect, but is a perfectly pleasing place to stop for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy access to train station, the main town center and easy walk to the tourist attraction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and very friendly helpful owners !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the owners, they were so accommodating, friendly and helpful in everything we asked, defibately stay here again if we return to Carcassonne !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, clean, adequate for the price. French hotels never are up to other countries standards. We booked a short stay to go to a rugby match and needed to be near the station to get to Perpingnan. Breakfast is just continental not too much choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience & helpfulness, as above.
Conveniently situated to town center & rail station. Hosts very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly reasonably priced and close to station an

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Pleasant friendly and very good value; The buffet breakfast was also good for a small hotel,
Cons: Nothing for the price paid, It was far better than many 3star hotel I have stayed in.
Location: It's nit a particularly pretty part of town but quiet, safe and very near to the Canal du Midi, a tranquil area. I found some really nice, restaurants
It was a friendly family run hotel and I received a lovely welcome with all information necessary for my visit, such as the best route to the Cite. I as in the annexe across the street which was no problem. The room was spacious, nice modern décor very clean and a good shower.
4 out of 5
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pierre from taiwan

clean hotel with good location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
welcoming staff, clean room. free wifi but not very fast. The best thing about this hotel is its location, very close (like 200m) to the train station, so if you are arriving Carcassonne by train this is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good basic hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Good value.
Location: Good location convenient for everything we wanted to do.
Nice basic hotel close to railway station & canal. Convenient for town and walk to walled city. Good welcome and help received from staff when needed.