Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Good location but very small room and expensive. Shower was broken, not enough toilet paper, paper cups for coffee, breakfast too expensive. Not what we expect for a 4-star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The hotel is in a good situation to explore the town and castle. The hotel reception staff were more than helpful in arranging taxis and offing help when needed. The small pool is fine for a refreshing dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Location and kettle!

Posted Jun 1, 2018
This four star hotel has a great location for visiting the main town of Carcassonne and the medieval cite. Situated at the end of the old bridge at the edge of the river, it is only a five minute walk to the main town with its shops and restaurants and bars. Cross the bridge over the river and it is a 10 minute walk to the medieval town. The hotel itself is bright and clean and modern feeling, with good chamber maid service daily. The rooms have TV and a kettle with tea and coffee (quite unusual for French hotels). The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant and swimming pool and roof terrace with great views of la cite. The only drawback was getting room service after half nine in the evening but the receptionist pulled out the stops for us and found us a late night supper and wine.highly recommend this place as a base for tourists. It is also close to the bus stop for the airport shuttle too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Very good hotel with an amazing view of the city walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view.

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with lovely view of old town. Staff very friendly. Rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Old city.

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Ebookers
Decent four star hotel that did everything you would expect. Convenient for the main town as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel close to all sites

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Lovely location with good view of old city and walking distance from all sites in Carcassonne. Comfy room except the separate toilet was tiny! The restaurant is good. Lovely places to eat all round. The Christmas stalls in Place Carnot excellent vin chaud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Carine, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable.

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close the town centre as well as the medieval city. Free outdoor car park at the front of the hotel. Friendly hotel that has recently been refurbished to a high standard. Room was very comfortable and I was upgraded to a room with view on the medieval city which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Carine, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for leaving a kind feedback on the site. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed being with us. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never return there

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
perhaps it is a good hotel for tourism, but not for business, room needs a refurbishment and breakfast was really poor for 13euros
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Carine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a message on the site. We were sad reading your mail, and we regret that you did not like being with us. Breakfast is 13€, it is a hot Buffet with Danish pastries, cakes, French bread, yogurts, eggs, sausages, cereals, home made jam, fruits, fruit salad... We take note of your appreciation and we'll inform our managment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location and views of the castle

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Would diffently recommend this hotel if staying in Carcassone ideally located between castle and new town easy walk to train station