Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location and views of the castle

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Would diffently recommend this hotel if staying in Carcassone ideally located between castle and new town easy walk to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Great location, great staff, good room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The location of this hotel is brilliant, between the Cite (the castle) and the town of Carcassonne, and each very easily walkable from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast good. The room itself was fine, nothing special but clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

View of the walled city

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a great 2 nights at the hotel, it was a short walk to the old town across the river and up the hill but that added to our experience, the walled city looks fantastic day and night. It also let us walk in to the new town which had great shopping and a great area for a drink and food. The hotel itself was very good, clean spacious rooms and very helpful friendly staff, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel with great views of the Cite and within close walking distance of many good restaurants in the centre ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Royal View!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was so nice that our room included a kettle so that we could enjoy our morning coffee on our balcony with a beautiful view of the castle! Sandra at reception was so warm and welcoming too. We would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great location and view

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay - close enough to La Cite, but also convenient for new carcassone. More shelves in the room would get 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and very good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for three nights and everything was ok. The hotel is nice and clean. The room isn't very big but just right for a short stay. The location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

An idealhotel for visiting Carcassonne.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room with a balcony and panaramic view of 'la Cite' could not be bettered. We enjoyed having a swim in the pool and the restaurant food was nice.
Cons: Nothing much needed to inproove the hotel except supplying milk with the tea and coffee making !
Location: The hotel sits on the bank of the river Aude and the old bridge crossing. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to 'la Cite' and similar to get to the town.
Came to Carcassonne for a mini break and saw this hotel with its location and amenities. It ticked all the right boxes for my wife and I to have a very enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and the staff
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Visiting the castle was great and so easy to walk to. Walking to the city was good too. We enjoyed the concert in the square.
This is the second time that I've stayed at this hotel. The room was great with balcony looking over to the castle. This was ideal. The views are terrific especially at night with the floodlighting of the castle. The staff were all very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and good value. The location was great and easy to access the city. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends or anyone travelling to Carcasonne. It was a pleasure to stay here. The reception staff were particularly helpful and gave me an adaptor for computer.
5 out of 5
by Anne

View of Carcassone

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel with a courteous staff