Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Excellent hotel in the most beautiful of settings.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed for 3 days in October with husband and 5 year old child. Literally on the doorstep of the chateau where we spent a lot of out time. Massive bath tub, room for 2. Pool was cold which you expect end of October.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Bitten to death

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the comfy bed.
Cons: The begging ,vastly overweight dog in the kitchen and dining area should not be allowed in eating areas. They also ignored our emails we sent prior to
Location: Great location.
Bad points of the hotel. Vastly overpriced drinks and awful coffee which cost us eight euros. We didn't bother with the breakfast after seeing the grossly overweight, slavering dog begging from the other diners. The roomwas not as a seasoned traveler would expect from a suite, we have had several standard rooms that were bigger. Normally with a suite you get a separate sitting area. The room also had a damp smell and was full of mosquitoes which bit us all over. The location is fantastic but in honesty, you should book the sister hotel , far,far cheaper and they don't tell you that you have to share facilities,which in such a small hotel is not acceptable. The staff were quite stand offish but the bar area is pretty nice. Shame really. Can't recommend. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great location, spotless, comfortable & friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Perfect location for exploring the old walled city, simply cross the road and you are there. 10-15 minute walk into Carcasonne centre & Canal du Midi
Our room wasn't huge but plenty big enough and finished to a high standard. Make sure you learn how to set the AC before your first night though. The bed is large and comfortable the room is spotlessly clean and the glass wall into the bathroom makes it all seem larger that it actually is. The staff are very helpful, outside the seating area is very comfortable with stunning views of the walled city. We didn't try the pool but it did look inviting and it also was very clean. The breakfast and 24 hour bar aren't the cheapest you can find but thats perhaps to be expected. I would say the only small niggle I can think about is the lack of mini-bar or complementary mineral water in the room but at least you can order anything from the bar at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view at breakfast and a great pool!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and personal service. Lovely to have access to a spa with good range of massages.
Location: Fascinating medieval fortification and castle. Lovely trips along the canal Midi. Excellent choice of local restaurants
We had a very relaxing 25 wedding anniversary weekend. We could not have come to a better place for a relaxing and interesting weekend. Our 13 year old daughter especially enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florids

Very close to Citi Carcassone. Perfect location.

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was very good. Mainly female staff. Very good service with a smile. Rooms were tiny, but most hotels in Europe tend to be smaller than those expected in USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good hotel right next to castle

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet with a great bathroom.
Location: Carcasonne castle - Montsegur and Mirepoix is a hidden gem.
The hotel was in a great position next to castle, which is why we chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Great place to ecplore Carcassonne

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Its charm.
Cons: Spa access is only possible in combination with a treatment. Maybe there could also be "Hamam" slots.
Had two very pleasant days. Charming staff, charming hotel. The rooms are cosy, but not very large. Would stay there again, if I go back to Carcasonne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to fortress.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.
We upgraded to junior sweet and it was worth it. More room and very nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Cons: As above. In addition water noise is coming from every other rooms.
Location: This is a nice hotel but for those who are looking for much lower rate. I will not come back to this hotel.
Room was facing to the public road, but the window curtain was "see through" and we could not sleep because of the street orange lights. In addition, the grass between the room and the bath room has same type of curtain which means any one who is taking bath can be seen from the street. Normal person will not like this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel, perfect for exploring le cite.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
One night here. Perfect stop over. Down side, small room size.