Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Un hotel muy acogedor, con una pieza cómoda

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: La habitación, el patio interior y la cercanía al conjunto medieval
Location: Todo muy bien, sobre todo la cercanía al conjunto medieval
Tuvimos una gran estancia, disfrutamos del hotel, del acogedor patio interior, de la cercanía al conjunto medieval y de la amabilidad de sus dueños
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel near the Cité

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice, comfortable, and clean hotel only a few blocks from the historic city of Carcassonne. The shower was great. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The position of it, and the terrace
Cons: A mirror over the dressing table, and more drawer space
Location: Within walking distance of the medieval city, also Canal du Midi, nice relaxing boat ride
So close to the medieval city, surrounded by restaurants. Staff very helpful and speak very good English. Beautiful garden, which we had our breakfast in (extra charge) I wished there was a mirror over the dressing table, and maybe more drawer space. On the top floor there is a small terrace with a table and a couple of chairs, with spectacular views. I can recommend this small hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Charmant petit hôtel, à deux pas des murailles

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, facile d'accès.Les proprios sont à votre service et le petit déjeuner parfait. Beau jardin intérieur et même une terrasse pour admirer la cité le soir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Charming in Carcassonne

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Our stay was relaxing and quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the hotel is ideally situated.
Cons: We liked it just the way it was but the owners clearly seek continual improvement and work through the winter to make it even better.
Location: Ideal for visiting the Cite or the old town. Lovely villages outside Carcassonne and a visit to the Cathar castles at Lastours is a great trip.
Lovely hotel run by a charming couple who were always very helpful. Fantastic views of the ramparts from some rooms and a terrace for taking the ultimate photographs. Rooms are clean and cosy and they are working their way through the rooms in the winter months gradually renovating them. Our room was next on the list but it was perfectly comfortable with a reasonable sized bathroom, good air-conditioning and good views of the Cite which is a short walk away. Breakfast was excellent value for money and there is a beautiful garden to relax in. Parking is available but it is advisable to book in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfort

Ambiance familiale

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Le style cosy de la chambre, l'accueil du personnel, l'ambiance très famille, l'emplacement.
Cons: L'insonorisation. Au moins au niveau des portes des chambres, à défaut de pouvoir épaissir les murs!
Location: Dans une des rues principales de la vieille ville. Petits restaurants dans la rue, boulangerie, presse. 10 mn à pieds de la gare et de la cité.
Réservation pour deux nuits, à deux. Chambre petite mais très cosy, très joliment décorée. Salle de bain suffisamment grande avec belle baignoire et très fonctionnelle. Nous avions vue sur la Cité et le jardin de l'hôtel. Rue passante mais calme, très bien située. Personnel très disponible et accueillant. Petit déjeuner copieux pour le rapport qualité/prix. En revanche, aucune insonorisation, on entend les voisins et les gens dans l'escalier mais tout le monde était très calme donc ça ne nous a pas dérangés. Je le recommande et y retournerai sans hésiter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Altes Hotel in guter Lauflage zur Altstadt

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nette hilfsbereite Gastgeber, die ein ordentliches Frühstück auf die Beine gestellt haben. Allerdings war unser Zimmer, insbesondere das Bad original im 70er Jahrestil gehalten und sehr unwohnlich. Trotz der netten kleinen Aussichtsterrasse auf dem Dach mit Blick auf die Alt- und Neustadt von Carcassonne hat es uns nicht besonders gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フランス

Posted May 21, 2016
フロントの女性がとても親切でした。近場のおいしいレストランなどもこちらが聞く前に教えてくれました。フロントが開くのが7時半頃らしく、それ以前にチェックアウトを希望する場合は前日にその旨を伝えて支払いをしておかないといけません。テラスからのカルカッソンヌの眺めが最高でした。夜のライトアップや朝日など、テラスから見ることができるので一人旅でも安心です。バスタブもありました。悪いところは何も思いつきません。カルカッソンヌに宿泊するなら絶対におすすめのホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpful staff.

Posted May 17, 2016
We were made very welcome on arrival. Our room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

close to the medieval Cite

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location. variety of local restaurants.
Cons: we would have liked facility to make a hot drink in the room - or for this to be freely available in reception area.
Location: old Cite; Chateau Comptal (get the audio guide); choices of places to eat & drink; trip on Canal du Midi. local country walks. "Kate Mosse" locations
excellent, convenient location with great view of the old Cite. breakfast homely continental. our room overlooked the small street and was noisy at night from occasional car but also pedestrians. worth paying for a room facing the old Cite. take the Navette shuttle bus not taxi from the airport. Carcassonne is known to be very windy and this was true on both cold / dull days and in glorious sunshine - be prepared.