Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Grand hotel, needs restoring to former glory.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
On arrival the hotel looks quite spectacular however inside the chain it belongs to have overlooked the fact it is a beautiful period building. It needs investment to restore and furnish it appropriately, rooms are basic and lack character. Not a bad experience but could have been much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel antiguo, muy bonito

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Algun aspecto importante para nosotros estaba un poco justo, el aire acondicionado no enfriaba casi, el baño muy poco práctico para la ducha, se salía el agua muchísimo quedando el suelo muy mojado... Por lo demás correcto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grandeur

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Loved our stay here. The rooms were large and beds comfy. Staff were very friendly but the hotel was gorgeous, elegant and beautiful! The view of the majestic old city was a bonus. As was the pool. Excellent location and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
The desk clerk was super helpful and recommended a great restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Saffron Walden

Much recommended hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The decor of the hotel is fantastic - marble, sweeping staircase, ornate ceilings. The air con in the room was very effective. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne

Recommended in Carcassonne

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very very enjoyable. Excellent staff and service. Room on the corner was terrific. Handy to station and canal and main walk through town. I stayed for three nights. My only negative is that the room had a stale smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent old hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent hotel convenient for both the train station and bus to the airport. We were unable to book a table for dinner on each of the days of our stay. Breakfast was NOT included but it needs to be made clear on the booking. I usually expect a booking to be "Bed and Breakfast".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern BC

Hotel du Soleil Le Terminus is in a great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Smell of the water in the sewage system and in the pool.
Location: Excellent location to catch the train, nearby restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Not far to Carcassone Medieval site.
If you are travelling by train it is right across the street and so it was perfect. The staff were excellent - because of train delays they welcomed us early in the morning and ensured we had breakfast. Hotel decor is wonderful. Downside was the pungent odour in our bathroom from their sewage system. This was really unfortunate. The pool water also had an odour so we only used it once. I would recommend this hotel if they fix the sewage smell issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels