Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice basic hotel, good location, great value

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, rooms clean and quite
Cons: There was a little desk and chair, would have been nice to have a mirror on the wall so you could sit there to do your hair and makeup
Spent three nights here, would happily stay again. It's well located on the doorstep of the citadel. The rooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate. well appointed, quiet and most importantly spotlessly clean. Modern bathroom with great shower. Your normal selection of continental breakfast items. The breads and croissants were all lovely and fresh. There isn't a lift, but quite frankly unless you have mobility problems you don't need one as it only has a ground and first floor. two very short flights of stairs and that's it. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent location.

Posted May 23, 2016
Highly recommended: good price for location, very clean, room a bit small, but you have everything including table & view on the cherry tree. Breakfast is buffer with fruits cheese & ham. Excellent coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 mins walk to historic city walls

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Small functional rooms. Modeen.Clean,utilarian. Staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for the Medieval City.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, peaceful and good value breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Great location for exploring the Medieval City and the town of Carcasssonne is about a 10 minute walk. We really enjoyed our trip and would recommend
We stayed 2 nights at the Espace Cite. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Medieval City and were not disappointed, its about a 5 minute walk away. The staff were excellent - helpful, polite, efficient and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good value for money and the breakfast room was pleasant with amazing views of the Castle. The room was small but we did not find it a problem at all. Our room was very quiet and we slept very well. The one and only thing we were not too keen on was the bathroom as it wasn't a separate room but behind a glass partition and did not offer much privacy. Not really a problem for couples but for people travelling as friends, it could be a bit uncomfortable. Would recommend for those who are not too fussy about size of room or privacy when using bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient for the walled city

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Accessibility and position. We got carbaprking
Cons: Hotel was basic and on that basis it met its requirements, but more and better quality towels etc would help
Location: Location very good including views of the city from the breakfast room
Easy to find and with free car parking if you get there early. Very convenient for city. Rooms clean, small and basic. Bathroom fully tiled with integral shower floor. Breakfast reasonable with choice of cereals breads etc but again it was not anything special. Basic hotel for one night, we were looking for something a little extra. If we were travelling and wanted a quick overnight stop them may stay again but we would look at alternatives first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Moderately priced hotel just outside the wall.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: They could add an ice machine.
Location: Carcassone is in one of the nicest rural parts of France with many vineyards and Medieval chateaus on impossible heights above scenic landscapes.
This hotel is a five minute walk from one of the two entrances to the walled citadel of Carcassone and about a twenty minute walk to the historic part of the main city. Clean, friendly and moderately priced with free parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Top spot close to Le Cite with FREE parking!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The colours and decals, modern style and location.
Cons: The tv did not find the BBC channels or any other English speaking channels such as Bloomberg etc. Tea and coffee making facilities would be brilliant
Location: The hotel is ideally placed for visiting the Cite and with free onsite parking it is even better value for money.
Ultra modern hotel with great decals in common areas as well as room. Lovely wet room and bedroom with modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel, comfortable,quiet,clean. Helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Had a great weekend. Hotel was good. Room was small but adequate. Very close to the castle and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent position

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was very easy to find and the view of the castle was great
Cons: The small wet room could do with a bit of improvement as it was too close to the toilet
Location: Nicely situated for the castle with nice bar and restaurant opposite
It is in a very convenient position for exploring the old town and well worth taking the train tour around the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc

Good Hotel! Great location!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Perfect location, walking distance from the medieval city of Carcassonne! Really efficient staff but cold relation. Good bed! Noisy in the morning because of door locks. Shower is too close of the toilet, everything is wet after usage. But overall good experience! Recommended!