Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Tiny room, no real mirror. Ants in bed. They did give us a full refund after complaining
4 out of 5
by Laura

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in perfect location, bus to and from airport stops directly outside hotel which is really handy. Very close to the cite (less than 5 mins walk) and easy walking distance of everything else to do in Carcassonne. Rue Trivalle is a lovely road with lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants and an excellent patisserie. Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was clean, modern and well maintained. We booked a triple room for 3 adults, it was a pleasant room, but quite cosy for 3, you certainly need to be (very) good friends or closely related... However we had a nice view of the cite which was lovely. Overall a very good choice for a couple days in Carcassonne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Quirky hotel with great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed here on a trip to Carcassonne with my son. We loved the quirky vibe and it's location. The room and bathroom in particular was small but both were very clean. The water pressure was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Fabulous location across from walled city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely hotel with resident Bassett hound called Elliott and a cat called Socks. Fantastically friendly and helpful barman, Gareth.
Cons: There was no remote for the air conditioner as we were there during the cooler months. However, the room was very warm even with Windows open.
Location: Across the road from the walled city and 20mins walk to Bastide Saint-Louis. The walled city is and boat trip up canal. Breakfast in Place Carnot.
This was a surprise trip for my husband's birthday. Fantastic hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Approximately 30 minutes drive from Carcassonne airport - you need to ask at the information desk for a taxi as the taxi rank outside wasn't occupied by taxis. This may just be out of season as we travelled at the beginning of April. Less than a minutes walk to the walled city and 20 mins to Bastide Saint-Louis. It wasn't too busy which was nice as we could as I around without dodging pole and had no trouble finding somewhere to eat.I can imagine this would be very different in the user months. Temperatures were 16-20 degrees while we were there but a cool wind so a cardigan or light jacket is recommended for the day. Hotel was clean and quiet, room was lovely although very warm. We spent 3 nights there and it was just the right amount of time to see and do everything. The walled city is fascinating and there are loads of places to eat and drink. The city has lots of souvenir shops where you can get postcards and keepsakes but it also has a lot of nice artisan shops for gifts and momentos. All in all a fantastic trip.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were bounced to their sister hotel with a lower room Quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Small and friendly, near gates of old city

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bigger room with a view would have been nice
Location: Carcassonne old city is a great medieval walled town, the Canal du Midi runs by the new town, the Saturday Market good for food. Tourist info good.
Very pleasant stay in a modern hotel very close to the old city gate. Our rooms were small but clean and warm. Breakfast extra but excellent quality. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Friendly welcome. Excellent location. Responsive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barkway, Hertfordshire

Comfortable hotel very close to the medieval city

Posted Oct 1, 2016
If you want a fancy place to stay this is not for you, however if want a comfortable, basic hotel with clean rooms and breakfast and extremely friendly staff this is the one to choose. Breakfast consists of cheese and ham , jam, yoghurt, coffee or tea boiled egg (if you want), pastries and fruit juice. With the option of cereals for 12 euros. The hotel also offers secure parking for 10 euros per day. However there is a city tax of 1 euro per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Very handy for the Cite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very handy for the cite.
Location: It was very close - just around the corner and up a hill to the cite, but much more than a 10 minute walk to the town.
The hotel, rooms and pool were smaller than expected but had everything that we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very modern.
Cons: It was perfect for our stay.
Location: This is a great place for Carcassonne
This was the best hotel. Modern. Great location. Staff very helpful and wonderful breakfast.