Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine except for a permanently smelly bathroom.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had room 134 overlooking the pool. I think the drains were filling the room with sewage smells, though covering them up didn't help. I wouldn't stay here again for that one reason. Other than that the hotel is fine with good parking and proximity to the citadel. There was no minibar or coffee/tea in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location, good breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Clean, recently remodeled, great location, nice pool, good breakfast, easy parking, pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good quiet hotel close to the Citadel

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel, 5min walk to the citadel and 20mins to the city. The pool isn't heated! But serves a good basic breakfast and the rooms are comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms or bottles of water.
Location: Very close to the medieval city - less than 10 minute walk.
We were surprised by the hotel it was a lot better than we were expecting and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size as big or bigger than many 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Please be aware that the name of the hotel has changed to Ibis - La Cite, we struggled to find it after getting dropped off as we were looking for the old name.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Carcassonne minibreak

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel for La Cite. In course of being refurbished but everything fine. Good breakfast. Nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel but under construction. Will be very nice once completed.
3 out of 5
by Alistair

Convenient for the walled city

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel will be fine once the renovations are complete (anticipated end March 2017) the fire detection system recommissioned - currently breakfast is not a relaxing experience with workmen constructing in an adjacent room. We also understand that the hotel will be part of the Ibis chain in future
5 out of 5
by Debra

great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
very nice location, only a few blocks walk to see the amazing carcasonne. big parking lot makes it easy for rental car parking, pharmacy was right around the corner. nice breakfast included with croissants, breads, meats and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee. also in house restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to walled city of Carcasonne! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean and modern!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel convenient for old town .

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find with plenty of on site parking . Clean room with comfortable bed and decent continental breakfast. Very convenient for the old town, 10 mins walk, where there are plenty of restaurants.