Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, England

Reasonable hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: The old city of Carcassonne is five minutes walk away.
The hotel is expensive and the official rating is too high in my opinion, however the check-in staff were excellent and the location is perfect, just a short walk from the old city. We had booked the room for three people and my daughter's sofa bed was not made up for her which for the price of the hotel I would have expected. Having said that I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic, Australia

Great location and great food!

Posted May 5, 2016
We arrived three hours early and were very pleased we could check in. The location in relation to both the old and new cities is great, the room lovely but the best surprise was the restaurant - dinner was brilliant and the breakfast buffet lovely. I would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Overall a great stay opposite the rail line close to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knutsford, Cheshire

Excellent hotel close to the medieval Cite

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The food and service were excellent and the room facilities good with a spacious room and bathroom and large flat screen TV.
Cons: The only small point I would make for improvement was that the vending machine for cold drinks was empty throughout our stay.
Location: The hotel was a few hundred metres from the medieval Cite of Carcassonne which made it an ideal location for a short stay at any time of year.
I stayed here for a couple of nights at October half term with my daughter. The hotel management and staff were pleasant and very helpful and the restaurant food and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the medieval city, approx 5 mins walk.
Friendly, helpful staff who made us feel most welcome. Room was small but adequate and spotlessly clean. Restaurant had a good selection on the menu and staff were pleased to explain the dishes with our limited French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel 3 mins walk from old city

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Situation close to old city. Excellant food and service. Lovely gardens, with pool.
Cons: Direct-dial phone to rooms.
Location: It is 3 mins walk from the medieval city, lots to see and do there. It's about 20 mins walk from the main town and Canal du Midi.
Warm, welcoming, very helpful staff, Excellent food - I strongly recommend eating in the restuarant. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient and modern

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, food , location. Liked free minibar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See comments above.
Had Dinner here. It was excellent and at a very fair price. Bar had excellent wine at low cost. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Pleasant hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Good standard and reasonable price
Cons: Already fit for purpose
Food was much better than I had anticipated. Room was good and overall the hotel offered fine value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city walls and with parking

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast choice which you can have on their nice outdoor terrace, plus a pool and small bar.
Location: Good hotel just outside the main entrance into Carcassonne old town. Easy to walk in from there and lots of places to eat within the walls.
Nice welcome and staff are good with English widely spoken if you need it. Hotel has a car park for guests, but we found it full a couple of times so needed to use the overflow car park around the corner. Good access to the A61 nearby. Would recommend if you are passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Quiet hotel, close to the City

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Lovely garden and pool. Our room had french doors opening into the garden. Plenty of parking. Peaceful.
The photos of this hotel don't do it justice, it is a very pleasant place to stay, only a few minutes walk from the city walls.