Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Worth the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel is really great for the price. Free parking, breakfast was amazing, super clean. A little older but who cares about that if it's clean, which it was. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Brooke checked us in and was very informative about what was going on. Also only about 25 mins from downtown San Diego in clear traffic and 50 during rush hour. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was there for a weekend workshop and found this hotel clean, spacious, friendly, and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable rooms
Location: Main area of Encinitas is right down the hill
Friendly accommodating staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice gym and pool/hot tub. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice place, though feels a bit overpriced. Nicer hotels in the area only $10-$20 more. I do appreciate the complimentary breakfast and parking. It was very clean and updated. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills , Ca

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, safe area
Cons: Total hotel renovation
Location: Sea World
1st of all. Drapes don't close to give persons a dark room to sleep. Bathroom sink had a leak. Instead of fixing it, they wrapped a plastic diaper around the piping to catch water. Every time we used the sink, we got water splattering all over our feet. Why did they put us in a room with this problem? No excuse. If we used the toilet, it took 30 min. to refill before reflushing. Breakfast wasn't what it used to be 10 years ago when the hotel was owned by Country Inn and Suites. It has went downhill. They used to have Chefs cooking eggs to order, pancakes,frenchtoast, fruits, etc. no comparison now. Hotel was quiet though, safe area. This place needs some serious renovations. Too bad. Investments would bring more referral business travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Del Mar fairgrounds, beach, racetrack.
Conveniently located in Del Mar within short distance from the Fairgrounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to Del Mar fair grounds!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Easy check in, clean room, however we could kind of gear street and freeway traffic since we were facing freeway and the main street... Other than that it was an easy peasy pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great Staff! Great area, a lot of unique restaurants down the street. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump with good staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The most recent and noticeable upgrade for the hotel was the switch from Mainstreet no-name ketchup packets to Heinz. The staff have good intentions however in a very rundown facility. it appears that the hotel continues to deteriorate with no investments to repair worn furniture and dirty carpets. The furniture has holes from wear, curtains torn, the electrical sockets are so worn out the you have to angle them to the side to get them to make contact Paint is missing in many of the bathrooms and the in room experience is that you are far outside the country in an impoverished nation. The front desk staff do their best to accommodate, but obviously have no control over the state of disrepair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, accept for some minor inconveniences

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. Great place, nice breakfast, very helpful staff. There were some minor inconveniences though. There was no hair dryer in the room and no drinking water outlet to use after breakfast time. The shower and other bathroom fixtures were also quite old and need an update.