Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binbrook, Ontario

convenient and affordable..

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Cost and location for what we needed.
Location: Surfing, inexpensive restaurants of good food nearby, golfing, horse race track, and dinner cruise.
Close to Torrey Pines Golf Course and Del Mar Race Track which is why we we there. We rented a car, so we wanted a hotel with complimentary parking. There were no extra hidden fees that we had to pay at the hotel when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Encinitas

It was satisfactory. No view but ok.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: A room with a view.
Location: I don't know. I was there to visit my family.
The staff was very nice and professional. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll definitely return.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Super clean and comfortable. Helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Very friendly employees

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I would take my family here again, friendly happy employees is always great, also the room was very clean . Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast Nice room
Cons: Parking
Great staff quick & easy check in Great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Good value close to the beach!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Good value!
Cons: The king size bed was soft for my bad back.
Location: Great location close to the beach and downtown Cardiff-by-the-Sea
The hotel staff was very helpful--they even put ice packs (that I use for my bad back) in the hotel freezer daily with a truly gracious spirit. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Tucked away

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Quiet little place tucked away right next to the freeway. Wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location for Fairgrounds and Kaaboo!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location if you are going to the Del Mar Fairgrounds. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The area was not really walking-friendly. The hotel is next to a car wash, gas station, and across the street from a Salvation Army drop-off. The cars speed down the street so if you have a dog be careful. The breakfast was okay - typical (but complimentary). The reason for the so-so review is because the room smelled like mold/mildew. The bed mattress was old and soft. The sheets were old. The couch was worn and dirty looking. The bathroom needs to be updated. Everything felt a little damp. However, I have a huge dog and the hotel is very pet-friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels