Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from Chichester

Maybe they were just having a bad day but.....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best experience really. Greeted at the door by a guy with no top on - I'm not a prude but it wasn't what you would call a professional beginning. Hotel was ok, bit dated but generally clean. The room was ok, but there was an emergency green light which stayed on all night in my room, you couldn't quite read by it but nearly. I was really tired though so it did not in fact affect my sleep. I came down for breakfast at the time I had agreed the night before to find no staff at all. I rang the phone number in the lobby, one just rang and rang in the hotel upstairs, the other was answered by the owner or manager who apologise that there was no body there and that she would ring the guy now to get him there. 20 minutes passed and nobody arrived. I had to leave then as there wouldn't be time for them to cook me breakfast before I need to catch my train. I left a phone message explaining what I was doing but have heard nothing. Maybe they just had a bad morning, but I won't stay there again and would have expected more effort to make ammends.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Close to station for train to Cardiff for Rugby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient location , close enough to the station

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Bigger TV ,
Location: Easy to find close to Station 20 mi s on train into Cardiff , Nice Spanish resturant / wine Bar in the High Street Pica Puca , 5 mins from outlet shop
Very friendly , let us check in early as we were off to the Rugby in Cardiff, comfy bed ,lovely breakfast cooked to order, would stay again if I ever had to go to Bridgeend again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welshbird

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. And all the little extras in the room were a delightful surprise.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Tucson

Touch of Wales

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely remodeled but still on a busy road. Traffic finally calmed down around 11. If you are a light sleeper and go to bed early, e.g. my wife, it might be a problem. For us normals, no problemma. Easy walk to pretty but dying downtown. Nice river walk. Nice staff great breakfast, good buy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very friendly

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Best thing is the friendly owner.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The train station is a short 10 minute walk. We took the train to Cardiff from here, no driving in the city.
The room was a nice size for a house of this type. Everything was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the company delightful.
3 out of 5
by Iman from London

Very friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners but the B&B was a bit run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

nice BnB close to train station

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The owners were very welcoming and freindly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very near to train station
We stayed here to visit Cardiff for the Rugby Room rates were much kinder on the purse strings than Cardiff itself. very handy for the train station to travel back and forth for the game. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent just what we needed before travelling home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels