Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuenkirchen

Zentral gelegendes Hotel in Cardiff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Farbspritzer auf dem Fenster nach der Renovierung müssen nicht sein. Kont. Frühstück könnte etwas Abwechslungsreicher sein.
Sowohl das Centrum als auch Cardiff Bay sind zu Fuß gut zu erreichen, wodurch ich mir Kosten für die ÖVPN Kosten sparen konnte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but shabby rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Almost everything in the rooms should be upgraded. Formica furniture and tacky baby blue fluffy curtains were just awful.
Location: Within walking distance of the Castle and sites. Great mall and food outlets nearby.
The hotel was extremely over priced for the quality of the amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Infested with bedbugs

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The staff were fantastic, however my room was infested with bedbugs which I didn't realize until it was too late. The hotel refunded my money and had my whole bag of clothes washed but unfortunately the damage was already done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Nice hotel near the uni and the shops

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: closeness to uni/shops
Cons: Blue fleece curtains!!!! blackout linings
Location: uni /shops and eateries
Very easy to find and check in nice base for my Granddaughter and I to visit my son who is at the uni with the added bonus that the shops were very nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good and the location was great for the things we were doing while in Cardiff. No AC or Windows that open but got us a table fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Convenient to city centre and train station

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient city-centre location, with not very much street noise.
Cons: The mattresses are in very poor condition; you can feel the springs; I put a bath towel under the sheet to try and make it more comfortable.
Location: We had a delicious lunch and fabulous time at The Clink, the restaurant run by Cardiff prison; I think you need to book a table.
Basic hotel with convenient city-centre location. I prefer a hotel with opening windows; fresh air could be a problem in a hot summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
ห้องพักใหญ่ สะอาด ไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟ ใกล้สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว ราคาเหมาะสม
3 out of 5
by MARK from Manchester

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Terrible entrance system where you have to walk up like a steep car park ramp to get to reception or press buzzer to gain entry which didn't always get answered and then find lift to reception. Also card key for room needed to be swiped at least a dozen times for door to open. Check in was slow. Free wi fi. Big room. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Manager and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Provide a larger TV. A fridge would be nice.
Location: Right in the middle of town.
A dated looking hotel about to have a face lift. Nice large room.
4 out of 5
by David from Wigan

One night in Cardiff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Check in was quick and informative. Room was big as was the bed. Décor was a little dated. Bathroom clean and everything worked. Room was quiet. Had a great night's sleep. There was a good choice for breakfast. Price was reasonable. Hotel near main train station