Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town. Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Mattress needs replacing
Very close top town and within easy walking distance of the castle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new forest

City centre hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel is good for a central base to city centre! Our room was large with comfortable single beds. We brought our family dog. Facilities adequate but found a lack of plug sockets and not situated on wall so had to put kettle on floor not a great way to boil kettle and use other electrical items. Ie hairdryer provided by hotel not able to use near mirror. Kerrie kept on switching but we did forget to mention this to staff on reception. Overall hotel was good and breakfast good value with lots of choice. Twin room on 8th floor quite as away from railway lines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuenkirchen

Zentral gelegendes Hotel in Cardiff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Farbspritzer auf dem Fenster nach der Renovierung müssen nicht sein. Kont. Frühstück könnte etwas Abwechslungsreicher sein.
Sowohl das Centrum als auch Cardiff Bay sind zu Fuß gut zu erreichen, wodurch ich mir Kosten für die ÖVPN Kosten sparen konnte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but shabby rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Almost everything in the rooms should be upgraded. Formica furniture and tacky baby blue fluffy curtains were just awful.
Location: Within walking distance of the Castle and sites. Great mall and food outlets nearby.
The hotel was extremely over priced for the quality of the amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Infested with bedbugs

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The staff were fantastic, however my room was infested with bedbugs which I didn't realize until it was too late. The hotel refunded my money and had my whole bag of clothes washed but unfortunately the damage was already done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was basic but adequate quite like student accommodation. A Decent rain forest shower was a plus we had a triple room that backed into the railway though wasn't a problem the room was quiet too didn't hear any guest slamming doors which is usually the norm close to the reception also.
5 out of 5
by mark from Cardiff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel friendly staff nice rooms
4 out of 5
by Margaret diane from hereford

short getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were down for a rod stewart concert and shopping ideal for everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting filthy hole!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Nice hotel near the uni and the shops

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: closeness to uni/shops
Cons: Blue fleece curtains!!!! blackout linings
Location: uni /shops and eateries
Very easy to find and check in nice base for my Granddaughter and I to visit my son who is at the uni with the added bonus that the shops were very nearby.