Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heathrow

Comfortable stay and friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It was my third stay at Big Sleep Hotel. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Spacious room not like other hotels. Staff are very welcoming and quick check in process no long waits. Limited car park spaces but only problem is now they charge for parking, my first two stays there were no charges but this time I had to pay £8 or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Venter to all of what we requiref

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room was clean, comfortable. Staff were very good and informative. A good all round service for our trip. Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands uk

Hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The room was well presented. Though close to the road it was amazinglying quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: decor in hotel common areas , room was fine
Location: central in city with loads to do nearby
Basic but clean with good room facilities, in centre of city , good value for money compared to most other hotels in cardiff
5 out of 5
by Kay

Cardiff hotel: The Big Sleep

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very friendly welcome. Huge rooms with Queen-sized bed plus en-suite with bath & shower. Great location, you can walk almost anywhere in Cardiff from here. Limited parking on-site with NCP 2-minute walk away. Will definitely stay here again, the staff and location were fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel been upgraded great improvement

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: comfort of bed and quality of bathroom
Cons: Air con... or fans in rooms
new great shower much better than before....disappointing it was over 30 degrees and website states fans in every room but none available at 3.10 when hotel check-in starts at 3... also a shame price quadrupled from normal rates because of a concert
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay - watched a show at Motorpoint Arena - Big Sleep 2 minutes away!! Very comfortable, large room, all amenities supplied. Only minus, windows need cleaning. Would defi iyely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Clean and relaxing

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was very convenient for the train. There were tea facilities and lovely warm towels in the room
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels