Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good clean comfortable hotel for overnight stop

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Access to outside for dog. Good breakfast at budget price
Location: Close to M4
Good value for money. Stayed one night whilst in middle of moving house. Staff friendly and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is rather poor, it's overpriced, out of the way, miserable noisy place, for £80 a night wi-fi or breakfast isn't included, breakfast will cost an extra £9 a day, the restaurant is expensive and the food was awful, the noise from the motorway nearby is non stop 24 hours a day.
2 out of 5
by Roger from Oxford

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel great value but basic
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Gillingham Dorset

Weekend break

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to from the M4. It was signposted very well. convenient for our trip.
3 out of 5
by jon c.

AVERAGE, no more

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was clean, and close to the M4 which was vital to us. However the internet was extra at £3, and the room was very dimly lit. Ok for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by sandra from Wrexham

Shabby

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Isolated hotel on industrial estate shabby room condition and poor food choices. Only one room key available. On site "restaurant" not inviting or cheap. Plus endless lists of threatened extra charges for guests really off putting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with"Disabled Facilitie"

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Totally inappropriate for someone who is disabled. Shower inaccessible and no room for wheelchair in room even though we had booked for wheelchair bound. Inaccessible dining room due to the mountain we had to climb each day. It was a struggle to get my husband for breakfast even though he had to use his walking frame instead do his wheelchair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room at the back of the hotel and did not have much sleep due to the constant noise from the very close motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Worth the Money

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Signboards can be in place close to Lidl
Location: Lidl and Waitrose nearby
Inexpensive, Small Room But Clean...Location is bit hard to Navigate, however friendly staff helped me to guide the way to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and friendly.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basic cost effective accommodation. Shower was abysmal, but all else as expected. Staff were helpful and changed our allocated room to a quieter one when knew that it was just me and my young daughter. Campanile represents good value, if only they could sort out the showers.