Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Cardiff center.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It was very close to local food shops and the town centre. Free parking and a comfortable bed.
Cons: I was disappointed that I had to pay for Wifi when my package said it was included. The bathroom was a bit dated and the shower head wouldn't stay up.
Location: It was also close Cardiff Castle, shops, bay and lovely sites at Brecon Beacon.
Good hotel and nice staff in a convenient location to Cardiff centre. It was also clean and comfortable, however, the bathroom was dated and the shower head wouldn't stay up which was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 27th August. I was very glad to read that our convenient location close to the city and just a few miles from the National Park to your satisfaction. With regards to the wifi this is free providing you book either direct withv the hotel or through our own website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Well located budget hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent price for the room. A little small but clean and functional. Comfy beds. Quaint 'French' feel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I was very glad to read that everything met with your satisfaction and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you to Cardiff again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2017
A nice hotel close to the main highway, bus routes and only 4 minutes from ASDA (Walmart). Clean and friendly staff- ask for a second floor room in the back- there is s nice yard that is always full of rabbits! Very entertaining!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 10th August. I was very glad to read that everything met with your satisfaction and that you enjoyed watching the rabbits. We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to Cardiff again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Total relaxation

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Ebookers
This was my second visit for this hotel. Super friendly staff from the check-in to check out. An absolute silence in the night enabling you to have a total relaxation in a very comfortable bed and bedding. Nice continental breakfast with fairly good variety but should in my opinion include some cereals. Will definitely come back if I'm back to Cardiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 25th June. i was very glad to read that everything met iwth your satisfaction. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Cardiff again in the future however if in the meantime you could also put a review of your experience on tripadvisor to assist other visitors we would be very grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Friendly hotel in suburbs

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the meals were excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 24th June. I was very glad to read that everything met with your satisfaction and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Cardiff again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night for a funeral

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a one night stay to go to a funeral. It is as described, good budget, food very good, comfortable. As an older couple, we would have appreciated a grab handle for bath/shower for safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your review dated 20th April. I was glad to read that your stay with us was a comfortable one. I have noted your comments regarding the hand rail however we do have non slip mats and these are available on request from reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet location, close to a Lidl which is always handy.
Cons: Decoration in rooms is probably due an update.
This wasn't the fanciest of places and the rooms weren't anything special but it served its purpose for us just needing somewhere to stay for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Campanile Hotel Cardiff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 3rd April. I was glad to read that everything met with your satisfaction. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Cardiff again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Customer service was poor and were given wrong check out details, the staff were very arrogant and didnt wish to assist with much The view was okay and the room was clean Would recommend if your rude to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Campanile Hotel Cardiff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated 27th March. I was very disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Good quality customer service is something that we pride ourselves on and I was sorry to read that, on this occasion, something appears to have gone wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We needed cleanliness, warmth & convenience and we got them. Value for money. Could have done with another chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your review dated 16th March. I was glad to read that everything met with your satisfaction and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Cardiff again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Cardiff stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 night stay which was ok Room was clean and functional Little noisy due to being next to the M4 Staff were helpful