Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel on outskirts of Cardiff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The bar was open late and far away from the rooms. Staff very accommodating with all our problems re luggage.
Cons: Maybe an agreement with a specific taxi company to bring the prices down ?
Location: We had no time to explore the area.
Hotel was further out of town than we expected, but absolutely an option on a manic Cardiff match day. We had to send our luggage ahead in a taxi as train delays left us without time to check in and get back in time for kick off. Reception were happy to arrange this and kept our luggage safe until we arrived circa 11pm. We were impressed to find the bar still open and friendly at this hour. The rooms were clean and comfortable. However we could hear every word being uttered in the next room which made us behave more like we were in a library than a hotel. I would consider staying here again on a match day but I would probably bring my own car as taxis can push up the overall price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It's not one of the best I've been. It's overpriced and doesn't give value to money . The hotel owner has to make it a little bit more tasteful. Also the whole ground should be tied and Atleast presentable however the staff are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Ideal for short break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff easy to get into Cardiff. Comfortable hotel nice bed, good bathroom and reasonable sized bedroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AVON

NOT SO GOOD AS WASHINGTON

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: PREFER THE ONE IN WASHINGTON
Location: CARDIFF BAY
QUIET OUT O THE WAY NO NOISE THE CHEF DID NOT KNOW WHAT A FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good clean comfortable hotel for overnight stop

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Access to outside for dog. Good breakfast at budget price
Location: Close to M4
Good value for money. Stayed one night whilst in middle of moving house. Staff friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Worth the Money

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Signboards can be in place close to Lidl
Location: Lidl and Waitrose nearby
Inexpensive, Small Room But Clean...Location is bit hard to Navigate, however friendly staff helped me to guide the way to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Terrible bed, could feel the springs under the dirty stained sheets. Had to pay for wifi which did not work and kept dropping out. Staff friendly enough. Paid a fortune for this room as there was a rugby world cup game on, room was very disappointing for the amount we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Cheap hotel based in Cardiff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed having a tv to watch and using the shower facilities.
Cons: Room cleanliness, make sure all flies, moths, or flying insects are not in the room!
Location: The hotel was really in the outskirt area, i used my car to go shopping, and other tourist attractions.
The hotel was ok, however, the first night was dissapointing all I could hear was a flying insect which didn't let me sleep, in the end I got up and killed it as it was so annoying! I did find a dead moth on the back of the bed which the room cleanliness was poor! Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Wales

Convenient hotel to Cardiff centre

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Size of room typical for traveloge type of hotel. Clean n comfy. Quiet. Good modern bathroom but the water not very hot. Prices good compared to all the others during the Ashes weekend. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Outdated & tired!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
No problems with the staff or cleanliness, but bed was very uncomfortable - springs had gone on 1 side. Everytime someone used the taps in another room all you could hear were the pipes squeaking.