Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Convenient for the train station

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location Comfort
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Eating and drinking within a few steps of the hotel. Excellent shopping nearby. Good for the train station.
Lovely clean and comfortable room, slightly dated but really doesn't matter. Hotel lobby and lounge area is welcoming and relaxed. Check in was very easy and quick, same with check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff wales

Posted Nov 12, 2017
good hotel in great location in middle of cardiff city.spa in hotel top draw and will return third time this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea

Nice, clean hotel. Staff very friendly.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel and staff. I found the parking quite expensive for a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Great Wakering, Essex

excellent hotel, right in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: comfortable, warm and homely.
Cons: the TV in the room could be more logical in the way it is worked by the remote. The bathroom could do with a make up, but that is being picky.
Location: Cardiff castle, Cardiff bay, shopping, bars and restaurants.
This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main railway station and once there you find yourself perfectly situated for shopping, eating and the night life that the city has to offer. We were given a room on the 9th floor which meant there were great views towards Cardiff bay and importantly the three lifts to take us up and down were very efficient. The room was clean and well appointed with all you need for our 3 night break. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very attentive making sure we had all the tea and coffee we could drink, our breakfast table was kept as clear as necessary and the plentiful buffet breakfast was offered to us without exception. Our room was made up daily (each time we were at breakfast), and nothing was missed as far as replenishing our tea & coffee, the bathroom cleaning and bed making etc.. In my view the bed had some strange pillows on it four in total. Two of them being square which I've never experienced before but all four were far to soft for my preference, again only a small thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berks

Great position

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and facilities and position to shops etc.
Cons: Pool usage.
Location: Good location, great shops nearby, lots of restaurants and bars, and good transport facilities. Like the water bus to the bay.
Recently spent a lovely few days in Cardiff and at the Marriott, friendly and helpful staff, nice room on 9th floor overlooking the Bay. Room clean and everything working fine. Good breakfast and lots to choose from, pool ok but would be better if reserved times for Hotel guests. Car parking onsite was a bonus if a little tricky to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Nice hotel in centre of town with parking on site

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort, ease of access & locality
Location: We had read previous posts about getting in & out of the car park but had no problems. We used the Hotel's guide to get in & out.
Had a very comfortable room & found the staff both friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay, staff first class

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable bar / lounge
Location: Very central location
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming on reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very central
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: The location is is very central, with many eating and drinking places in the immediate vicinity.
the room was very stuffy. The room air conditioning was very lacking. You could not cool the room with either aircon or opening the window. Also upon opening the window it became very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uxbridge

Dated and overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just had that musty dated feel. Lobby area was nice but the rooms were old fashioned in decor and extremely noisey if town centre facing. The noise from the bars and clubs loud till 4am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denchworth

Posted Oct 7, 2017
central, clean hassle free parking, we will stay again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, etc