Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all shops etc

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything you need is there
Location: short walk to the main shopping theatres and restaurants
very pleasant stay enjoyed the shopping experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Leisure Facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Leisure Facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellant location with plenty to do
We booked this hotel purely for leisure facilities and it did not disappoint, we used it both days we were there and thoroughly enjoyed and we felt very relaxed and chilled which was the whole purpose of our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to all shopping areas, restaurants, train station.
Cons: Decor very old fashioned and dated. Lifts were very slow and had to wait 10 mins when very busy.
Room was very spacious and comfortable stayed in the excecutive room so had access to excecutive lounge which was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff advices of local bars and good restaurants and made checking in and out no effort.
Cons: The Extortionate price of drinks behind the bar was twice the amount as too nearby bars.
Location: Cardiff castle was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We arrived early ahead of Rugby match day and were able to check in straight away.
Cons: Even though the hotel had my name/the booking on their system, it had someone else's details against it. Wasn't keen on the inflated room price, but all hotels in Cardiff do the same when there is an event on in Cardiff.
Location: Central, easy walking distance to shops and all amenities. Close to train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning Blew Hot Air

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location
Stayed in this hotel before no problems. Just bad luck this time. Switched air con to low before going out. Came back to find the room uncomfortably hot. Switched it off. Tried to sleep couldn't complained at 3am. They couldn't change our room or offer us a fan. Got given 3 bottles of water which we were great full for. Complained again in the morning, they couldn't give us the refund they offered us because we booked through Expedia. Got offered free breakfast which had finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Brilliant hotel well located for city centre

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: So close to many good restaurants and good location for spouse to go shopping whilst I slept...
Excellent access to restaurants and mall. Good facilities like executive lounge, gym. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motherwell, Scotland

nice friendly hotel despite size

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Hotel a few minutes walk from station & town centre shops & restaurants. Google maps gives incorrect route from station which almost doubles walk!
Two rooms next to one another on first floor with slightly different facilities eg one had trouser press the other a round table but both rooms clean and fine. Check in straightforward and we were given choice of room location Although I only used the swimming pool (which was kept at a nice temperature) the gym was well equipped. Breakfast had everything required and staff were friendly. On first day I had brought sachet for making hot chocolate as not all hotels provide this. On third day waitress asked if I would like hot chocolate and this was done for me. Only minor issue was one room had noisy air conditioning fan (not reported). Also no indication of routes to fire escapes anywhere on the room corridors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great staff and hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Food was good in the restaurant & bar. Great location in City Center. Short walk from the train station.
Cons: Check out got a little backed up.
Location: Lots to do in the city. Walking distance to Dr. Who Experience in the bay and to Cardiff Castle and the National Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ys

駅近のホテル

Posted Sep 20, 2016
カーディフ観光のために一泊しました。部屋は少し古いですが快適に過ごす事が出来ました。ここに限った事ではないですが歯ブラシとパジャマはありませんでした。