Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Fab!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The lady running this hotel was so helpful and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The accommodation was tip top and very comfortable.
Cons: No improvements necessary!
Location: Although we couldn't have dinner at the hotel we were directed to a very nice pub three minutes walk away where we had a lovely meal.
One night stay but would wished it had been longer.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Norwich

Luxury b+b stay for families

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a mid week break as a family with two boys aged 16 and 19. Great bar/restaurant 2 mins walk away. Just off M4 motorway so easy access to Cardiff, Wye valley, Forest of Dean and south Wales. Very friendly welcome with advice on where to eat and visit too. Just stayed room only but continental breakfast was available. Luxury suite with free standing bath, shower room and seperate room with L shape bunk beds.
5 out of 5
by Jef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, slightly overpriced

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room didn't have much space to manoeuvre, spider webs in all corners.nice place to stay,just missing a few pointers to make it excellent. Thin walls!
5 out of 5
by Jenni from Paignton

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Stylish room with high quality fittings. Friendly reception.
Cons: The bathroom basin. Exterior signage.
Location: Convenient for an event at Celtic Manor.
I had trouble finding it as I couldn't see any exterior signage, although it was dark and raining so there could have been something small or unlit. I then had trouble finding the front door, which is rather insignificant and not clearly a main entrance. Just a big sign over or by it saying "reception" or "way in" would help. Friendly welcome, pleasant room with high quality fittings. Bathroom basin was the major issue, a shelf-type affair only an inch or two deep and with no plug. The tap produced only a thin dribble of water. I timed it - twenty seconds to fill a glass of water! Looked very classy but wholly impractical, with no way of soaking anything, for example to rinse out a pair of tights. No soap dish in the shower. Some road noise but not excessive. On my second night there was a lot of noise from other rooms, with the sound of voices being clearly heard well into the small hours. I would happily stay again, but would look around first to see what else is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great rooms very quiet
5 out of 5
by denzil from North Wales

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Barb from Guelph, Ontario

Extremely satisfied!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Service was outstanding! Due to lost baggage at the airport, our arrival was significantly delayed. We arrived exhausted and frustrated at 2 am to find a pleasant welcoming note and a cheerful, spotless, well equipped room awaiting us. The premises happily exceeded our expectations. In the morning, Sue was so helpful and accommodating and went out of her way to assist in our attempts to locate our luggage. Wish we'd been able to stay longer to take advantage of the warm hospitality and delightful accommodations and setting.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, very, very comfortable. I have only one criticism, would have liked the option of fresh coffee rather than just instant. Must say though the selection of tea was brilliant. The staff were very welcoming and the room service was good. The surrounding area was beautiful and the local pub well worth a visit :-)