Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

First class small hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel was a great first stop in Wales with all the sights in the immediate area.
Our one night stay at this beautiful hotel started with a warm welcome by the lovely lady at reception, who gave us the history of the inn and its renovations. She also noted that we might like wine glasses and ice and so kindly got these items for us. Our room was beautifully finished and designed with high end fixtures in the bathroom. A popular restaurant/bar was located across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to feel like a guest

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Mags on reception was wonderfully pleasant and helpful. Lovely room and facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole from Kirkby

Excellent guesthouse would highly reccomend!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This guest house is beautiful and very friendly staff. We stayed here for the Rod Stewart concert in Cardiff, its only 25 mins drive and was ideal. My only downside is that breakfast would have been £10 for continental (although we didn't have it)so shouldn't really complain just seemed expensive. Would highly recommend a stay here and would definitely go back :-) xx
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Buckland Monachorum

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at a friendly guest house with very nice rooms. Loved the shower!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Fab!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The lady running this hotel was so helpful and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The accommodation was tip top and very comfortable.
Cons: No improvements necessary!
Location: Although we couldn't have dinner at the hotel we were directed to a very nice pub three minutes walk away where we had a lovely meal.
One night stay but would wished it had been longer.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Norwich

Luxury b+b stay for families

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a mid week break as a family with two boys aged 16 and 19. Great bar/restaurant 2 mins walk away. Just off M4 motorway so easy access to Cardiff, Wye valley, Forest of Dean and south Wales. Very friendly welcome with advice on where to eat and visit too. Just stayed room only but continental breakfast was available. Luxury suite with free standing bath, shower room and seperate room with L shape bunk beds.
5 out of 5
by Jef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, slightly overpriced

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room didn't have much space to manoeuvre, spider webs in all corners.nice place to stay,just missing a few pointers to make it excellent. Thin walls!
5 out of 5
by Jenni from Paignton

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality. Would recommend.