Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Excellent stay. Very relaxing hotel and would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very pleasant experience

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: quality of the food in the carvery or a more realistic price for what was on offer.
I often work in the area and had always wanted to try the celtic manor resort but was put off by the high room rates. Saw a deal on expedia so I decided to give it a try. The hotel was exceptional. The only down side was the price and quality of the meals in the restaurant. Rather poor in the carvery given the cost of £40.00 per person. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Great view westwards towards England! Great breakfast with very helpful staff. Still one of our all-time favourite hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel with many facilities, close to M4

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Stayed for one night in a superior bedroom. Impressed by standard of furnishing which included two comfortable arm chairs. Staff were very efficient and friendly. The main car park is some way from the hotel but there I a frequent minibuses service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Make parking incuded
Really special hotel only criticism is having to pay for the car park????? Disappointing when you are paying soooooo much for the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tetbury

Lots to do

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Lovely hotel and resort if we stay again it will be for longer and make more use of the facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The extra care you receive
Cons: It would be good if there were more instructions / details about the hotel in the room.
We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice hotel, the only thing I'm disappointed with is the fact we could not eat in any of the restaurants. As they were fully booked! Its annoying as we checked in just after 4.00pm and after a long day travelling, this was not what we were expecting. You'd think the hotel would be able to cater for all there guests, obviously the restaurants are too small for the amount of guests, which stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Lovely hotel however staff at reception didn't give much time explain way around hotel if it was your first time. Map may of been good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent conference venue

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I recently stayed to attend a conference. Excellent venue, staff and facilities.