Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely hotel with potential to be 5*

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Several key things not quite 5*. It's very expensive so you expect everything to be perfect, no exceptions. Room was not fully equipped with all that should be there, pool spas not all working, restaurant was cold, breakfast very overcooked including rock hard bacon, sausages and eggs, transport around the resort not adequately explained, parking metre not working nor was there a sign telling you this although hotel staff seemed to know all about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Really nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: Just nice as it is thanks,
Location: The resort had enough for us during our stay to occupy us so had no need to venture further.
An easy to reach hotel with good secure parking. Reception staff where friendly well presented and extremely helpful. The hotel although large is very well laid out and quite easy to navigate about with plenty of knowledgeable staff who are only too willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Having never been here before my partner and myself needed a midweek break and we where happy with our stay and we are already planning to return. A truly enjoyable stay for us thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent, food was lovely, hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. I'm not used to people doing everything for me, so when I went to the bar myself I could see that some staff were unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
...............................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Lovely setting. Amazing food. Can't fault anything except the temp of the room. Was nice to have a balcony view over the golf course. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welsh Anniversary break

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Wanted to visit Celtic manor for years very comfortable. No atmosphere.. 3 restaurants closed on Tuesday 28th Feb. their 4th was their pub 20 mins away. Had dreadful international buffet. Not 5 star standard . It was our 37th wedding anniversary . Had wonderful food & stay in Marriott CArdiff & St Pierre country park Chepstow the following nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to walk in

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Reception staff very polite and helpfull
Cons: Rooms clean and bed clean but noticed small wine bottle and cigarette butts still on balcony, also tea and sugar wooden box dirty, also tspoon dirty
Had to walk from bottom carpark in the rain after bein informed earlier that courtesy bus would follow us down and pick us up, waved to driver twice but got ignored so had to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Impressive facilities and a good night

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast spread and classy swimming pool. its a very impressive and imposing pile, furnished in grand style.
Cons: Some of the furnishing in public area is looking a bit in need of replacement
Location: Look out for avoiding the very expensive underground car park.
Stayed here one night B and B. Large well furnished room, comfy huge bed, impressive public areas, worth visiting for the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Lovely hotel excellent value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Fantastic room friendly staff beautiful scenary great value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont expect a 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Delayed check in and check both nearly 30 mins. Room was dirty and not properly cleaned. Bedding was very poor