Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Lovely hotel. Stunning views.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Excellent and quick service. Room spacious with lovely views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel tired old fashion room but adequate

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and politness
Cons: Room upgrade
Experience was good on the whole lovely staff Queue for breakfast not good and cold chips in the bar also a negative otherwise all was well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel, great views and surroundings

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was ready earlier than expected. Friendly and informative staff. Spa day booked for my daughters 21st birthday was a fabulous experience. Would recommend and will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Date night

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We have a date night once a month where we go to a nice hotel and engage with each other to keep our long marriage healthy and alive. It is a very indulgant time and the Celtic Manor is fast becoming our favourite place to indulge and forefil our requirments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great hotel with good food but not free parking as in their advert it's £15 night to park in underground car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely hotel with potential to be 5*

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Several key things not quite 5*. It's very expensive so you expect everything to be perfect, no exceptions. Room was not fully equipped with all that should be there, pool spas not all working, restaurant was cold, breakfast very overcooked including rock hard bacon, sausages and eggs, transport around the resort not adequately explained, parking metre not working nor was there a sign telling you this although hotel staff seemed to know all about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Really nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: Just nice as it is thanks,
Location: The resort had enough for us during our stay to occupy us so had no need to venture further.
An easy to reach hotel with good secure parking. Reception staff where friendly well presented and extremely helpful. The hotel although large is very well laid out and quite easy to navigate about with plenty of knowledgeable staff who are only too willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Having never been here before my partner and myself needed a midweek break and we where happy with our stay and we are already planning to return. A truly enjoyable stay for us thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent, food was lovely, hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. I'm not used to people doing everything for me, so when I went to the bar myself I could see that some staff were unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
...............................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Lovely setting. Amazing food. Can't fault anything except the temp of the room. Was nice to have a balcony view over the golf course. Would definitely stay there again!