Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Excellent stay. Very relaxing hotel and would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very pleasant experience

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: quality of the food in the carvery or a more realistic price for what was on offer.
I often work in the area and had always wanted to try the celtic manor resort but was put off by the high room rates. Saw a deal on expedia so I decided to give it a try. The hotel was exceptional. The only down side was the price and quality of the meals in the restaurant. Rather poor in the carvery given the cost of £40.00 per person. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Great view westwards towards England! Great breakfast with very helpful staff. Still one of our all-time favourite hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel with many facilities, close to M4

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Stayed for one night in a superior bedroom. Impressed by standard of furnishing which included two comfortable arm chairs. Staff were very efficient and friendly. The main car park is some way from the hotel but there I a frequent minibuses service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Make parking incuded
Really special hotel only criticism is having to pay for the car park????? Disappointing when you are paying soooooo much for the room
3 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Venue a little dated, pretty awful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a one night business trip. The venue itself is fine, a little dated, but fine. The rooms themselves are a great size - most with balconies. There are a lot of facilities I did not use, but were fairly comprehensive - i.e. golf course, spa facilities, etc. But if you expect high quality service, you can pretty much forget it! The staff, were competent, but that's about all you can say. Check-in was the slowest I have experienced in years (anywhere). Bar staff were ok, but not very attentive. And breakfast staff were diabolical. Literally took 5 minutes to be seated - with 1 person in front of me. It seemed the staff went out of their way to ignore each other and the patrons. Breakfast itself was poor too with all cooked items very overdone and dry.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Definitely my last stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Once we got to our room, even after paying for a balcony, we did get one and were told it was full. Once in the room, which was very clean, the temperature shower knob fell off, called reception but no answer so just had to deal with it. Then when we went to the Swimming pool was uneasy as even staff members couldn't keep their eyes to themselves. After only spending an hour (planned for a few more) around the pool, we went back upstairs to order room service, after trying for 20 minutes to get an answer we gave up. Went downstairs for the lady to say they would 'pass on the feedback' yet no solution or no food? I was really disappointed in all. Normally a lovely stay but I think I've been put off going back now especially for the price you pay for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony G.

Review Celtic Manor

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed over for business - the hotel itself is great but the whole night people making a noise in the corridor outside my room - which did not appear to be particularly well soundproofed.
5 out of 5
by Geraint D.

Total relaxation

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
A wonderfully relaxing two day break with all the amenities we could wish for. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and offered all the comforts we would expect from a hotel of this quality! It was just unfortunate that we did not have enough time during this stay to experience some of the wonderful treatments on offer in the Spa - however this can and will be rectified during a return visit! Look forward to our next stay at the Celtic Manor!!!