Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent thank you very enjoyable, central and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely night spent at this hotel. Good breakfast. Only downside the bedroom was cramped and no window to open for fresh air, room too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We just did an overnight this is the second time / hotel is situated centrally but parking a bit of an issue - room was clean and bed comfy - breakfast a bit average .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jason , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly staff, great position easy walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location was great for walking around Cardiff.
Cons: Hotel staff could be more helpful.
Great location. Parking very inconvenient though. (hotel should advise guests of where the parking is)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel, we do try and make it as clear as possible that we do not have on-site car parking for example on Expedia it states "off site parking with discounted rates available". I do hope we get to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

City hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Parking info was poor, Very big crack in room window that's the negatives . Positive Great location Bang in the centre , clean room friendly staff . good breakfast will cook egg's to your preference . Very nice stay would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Nice clean room and comfy beds

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay very comfortable rooms and a very filling and tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by JASON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to station

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Clean friendy staff
Location: visit Cardiff Bay by Boat. go around Cardiff castle and gardens, Lots to find out in cultural centre and museums.
Easy access to town centre and nearby Cardiff Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by JASON , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Very friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and food good. Clean and bright. We'll situated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Central Location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Good service from check in to check out, room was more than adequate and comfortable for a two night stay, my only suggestion would be an upgrade from a double to a queen bed but given we know this at check in I am not complaining. Room was clean and breakfast was extensive, I wished I had paid at check in as it's quite a bit cheaper instead of paying on the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you found the service to be good throughout your stay. I do hope we get too welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager