Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

最高の立地条件。何の不備のないホテル。ただし、音に神経質な人は避けたほうが良い。

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 立地条件、備品・応対とも不満のない点。
Cons: 特になし
Location: カーディフ中央駅まで徒歩5分、カーディフ空港発着バス・バス停まで徒歩2分。(往復とも同じバス停) 交差点の向かいから繁華街が始まる。 とにかく便利。
カーディフ中央駅まで徒歩5分、カーディフ空港発着バス・T9系統(だったと思う)バス停まで徒歩2分。(往復とも同じバス停) 交差点の向かいから繁華街が始まる。 とにかく便利。 チェックインのときにデポジットを求められなかったので、 白紙のクレジットカード使用書にサインすることを嫌う人に向いていると思います。 設備・備品・スタッフの応対、全てについて不満はありません。 バスタブにはちゃんと栓がついてます。 カミソリと歯ブラシは備え付けられてません。これは最近の欧米のホテルではよくあることなので、必要なら持参してください。 自分の部屋からは線路が見えたので、旅行中に1回、列車のクラクション音と走行音が聞こえました。 それが気になる方は避けたほうが良いかもしれません。 あとはあえて言うなら、コーヒーがインスタントコーヒーなので、こだわる人には物足りないはず。紅茶はティーバッグ。 追加の毛布や布団は備品にありませんでした。 自分はツインルームをシングルユースしたため、フロントに頼んだときに毛布や布団を借りられるかは確認してません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alnawwah

For rest it's the best

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I was with my family . They where very friendly and helpful. Next time I will be there sure. Khaled Alnawwah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ruhiges Hotel in nähe des Bahnhofs u. City Center

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer im 8. Stock war ruhig, sauber und geräumig.
Location: Die zentrale Lage zum City Center, Bahnhof und zu verschiedenen Bushaltestellen. Der Bus T 9 vom Flughafen Cardiff hält direkt gegenüber.
Meinen 10 tägiger Aufenhalt im Clayton Hotel war sehr angenehm. Wenn ich wieder in Cardiff bin, werde ich wieder dort wohnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Great city centre location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Drop off zone
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Difficult to drop people and luggage off, although discounted parking available nearby. Excellent breakfasts and evening meals in the restaurant, as well as cocktails! Very convenient for the city centre and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude receptionist

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Heard that a receptionist made fun of a lady customer who was very polite but spoke broken English. The room is neat but the kettle and ac were not working. The bar was not open on time and I couldnt get my welcoming drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, exceedingly close to the train station and the city. Comfy room too. The view was only of atrium though, but you could see the city beyond through the atrium windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gütersloh, NRW

Gutes Hotel mit kleinen Fehlern

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nähe zur Stadt.
Cons: Badezimmer
Location: Mitten in Cardiff und Möglichkeiten für viele Unternehmungen
Dieses war eine sehr kurzfristige Buchung, nachdem wir ein anderes Hotel stornieren mussten. Empfang war sehr freundlich, Zimmer sehr gut und leise, obwohl es mit Blick zum Hauptbahnhof von Cardiff mit entsprechend starken Zugverkehr lag. Mankos gab es für uns beim Badezimmer, welches ein reines Behindertenzimmer war. Das war an sich nicht störend, aber es war relativ dunkel, im Badezimmer gab es nur einen Satz handtücher, obwohl wir zu zweit waren (ein zweiter Satz lag im Kleiderschrank im Zimmer), Dusche: Wasserdruck zu nierdrig, Duschkopf könnte mal ausgetauscht werden. Kein eigener Parkplatz, war allerdings bekannt, aber auch kein echter Platz zum ausladen des Gepäcks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardiff hotel near the main station

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location, Carry your luggage to the hotel easily
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

注意不能在酒店門前停車

Posted Aug 5, 2016
酒店前沒有停車位, 要在另外一處泊車的, 如果是駕車或多行李便不太方便. 因為要趕著參加婚禮, 所以要吃快餐, 酒店餐廳非常樂意為我們趕做三文治. 而早餐很豐富.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Recently spent two nights here. Very comfortable and an excellent location. Staff very professional and polite.