Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Was a lovely 2 night stay, very friendly and helpful staff... clean, very comfortable and smart rooms..would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice place, but...

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent. good disability features.
Cons: size of bed. sound proofing.
Location: central cardiff by the principality stadium.
A nice place. Great staff, food. Looks great. But, I had zero sleep due to poor soundproofing in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the city centre

Posted May 6, 2017
Thank you so much to the helpful staff... Especially the super nice Spanish girl at the reception! She was very friendly and helpful! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumont, NJ

Excellent hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was extremely central to everything in central Cardiff. It was right next to the train station. Easy walk to the stores and castle and all the other sights. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ohio

Location, Location , Location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Great Hotel close to everything --- Comfortable bed and well kept. Food is quite good for a hotel and the breakfast buffet will set You up for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jason , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for Reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent location for our use in town center.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, modern facility, comfort of the room size.
Location: Cardiff castle, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Went on a day tour to Swansea and surrounding area - beautiful countryside.
Hotel restaurant excellent food and service. We had a corner room in the hotel with a great view in both directions. Minutes from the railway station. Public bus transport from the airport; dropped off at the corner of our hotel street. Hotel staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jason , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value city centre hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very good value. Good location and perfect for a couple of days in Cardiff. Quiet despite works on railway during night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jason Court, Guest Relations & Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Central can not beat the location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Very central hotel near station, shops and food. Walking distance to castle and if you are fit Cardiff Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jason , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thanks for the lovely review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Perfectly situated in Cardiff city centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was impressed with the rooms but not the guests. Was allocated a room on the same floor as 2 Hen and Stag parties and was kept awake to 3am. After complaining, the hotel allocated me another room on a different floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jason Court, Guest Relations & Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, THanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm delighted a member of the team were able to allocate an alternative room as soon as they were aware of the situation. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great position reakll

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Really nice stay. good breakfast, dealt with my coeliac needs (with prior arrangement), great position two minute walk to station and to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jason Court, Guest Relations & Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jason Court Guest Relations & Quality Manager