Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
extra price for parking was not immediately recognised on the price of the room rate This should be made clearer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beliebt aufgrund fehlender Alternativen?

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: realistische Fotos anbieten.
Location: Das Hotels ist von Schnellstraßen umgeben.
Das Zimmer incl. Einrichtung und der Pool befanden sich in einem sanierungsbedürftigen Zustand. Um die Parkgebühr zu sparen, parken einige Gäste auf der Wiese - direkt vor den Zimmern im Erdgeschoss. Der Speisesaal für Abendessen (Alternativen haben wir nicht gesehen) und Frühstück ist unruhig und dunkel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Only stayed one night but had a good night apparently from the mattress which was to hard for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Will be better once renovated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to m4.wonderful pillows.friendly.
Cons: Aircon and bathroom renovation.
Location: Very handy for access to South Wales. Hotel has good facilities.
Would like aircon..bathroom needs renovating. Large room. Good pool. Close to m4. Was hoping food would be similar to Celtic manor but not nearly as high quality. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel, Great Facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The whole experience - the staff, food and drink and leisure club are all brilliant.
Cons: The Wifi coverage could be more comprehensive and it would be nice if the cider choices at the top end of the market were better.
Location: The hotel is part of the Celtic Manor group and you can book golf, dinner and spa treatments there via reception at Coldra Court. Beefeater nearby.
We arrived to be greeted by very helpful reception staff who processed us very quickly. The room was very big and the bathroom was also very good and had a bath tub. The leisure facilities were also first class with an excellent gym and swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The evening meal we had on the first night was also very nice and the breakfast was a model in how a large hotel can serve a brilliant buffet breakfast. My only two criticisms are that the cider choices are restricted to Bulmers products and the Wifi was a bit inconsistent and difficult to get in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dy11

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel ,clean,spacious,
Cons: Staff training,Mark up on drinks could be reduced.iE the most reasonable priced brandy worked out @£158.40 ! If bought by the shot .
Location: Hotel handy for motor way , and Cardiff,. Celtic manor near by . Was difficult to find somewhere else to eat when restraunt full .
Hotel good but a bit worn facility's pretty good but staff over stretched . The deals they do are good but ,then restraunt over booked , deals with Celtic Manor seem very good but staff don't seem o fa with them there information very scratchy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coldra court newport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Booked through Expedia although when arrived at check in they had no knowledge of my booking. It then took them about 10 mins on phone to sort out so poor start really. I asked for some complimentary drinks while we waited but was refused so overall first impression poor. The hotel is quite dated in rooms etc food ok but not much choice and they couldn't find s table for 2 at night in restaurant so we shared we others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The gym.
Cons: See above, small attention to detail.
Roll on the day they finish the refurb of this hotel! I was put in an old room whilst others were being refurbed. It wass shabby and unkempt. I ordered dinner, half of it was missing and the rest of it had to be sent up. When it arrived, the steak was so tough, I am sure a dog wouldnt be able to chew it. The TV remote didnt work and you have to pay for parking. There was a room service menu in the room but it had no number to ring so I rang 0 for which I waited 5 mins and gave up. I had to ring back. So need to sort out customer service here and I will be waiting for Celtic Manor to do thier magic before I set foot again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Friendly staff close to a restaurant. The facilities inside were good and breakfast was really good quality. Pool area was clean and the gym was well kept.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Chesterfield

Colors court

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although parts of the hotel needed decorating,it was clean,the food was great and the staff were even better,friendly pleasant and helpful,