Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merthyr tydfil

Corpthorn

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Brilliant value hotel. Given drink and food vouchers and upgrades to a suite. Better than you could expect for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from llandeilo

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very nice hotel, good atmosphere and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice hotel but a bit dated, outside grounds could do with some TLC and a good tidy up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Very convenient for travel to Cardiff Bay

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Copthorne Hotel. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

disappointing facilities

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed. good sized room
Cons: Changing rooms in the spa
Location: situated about 20 mins out of Cardiff. An easy drive to Cardiff bay and city centre. Brecon Beacons not far.
Room was clean and comfortable but old and needed refurbishing, wooden side of bath was rotten. Heating wasn't on and no instructions provided as to how to turn it on so room was quite chilly. Even after we asked and it came on we were still cold. Pool, gym and spa rooms were fine but the changing rooms were disgusting, No lockable lockers, wet floors with towels left on them, mouldy showers. Bar menu was limited but nicely cooked. No signs to say restaurant didn't open on Sunday evening which was when we planned to eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Fully met our requirements.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Conveniently situated for our needs. Staff outstanding and most helpful.
Cons: Nil
Location: We just wanted a nice hotel not too far from the Millenium Stadium - criteria were fulfilled.
Fully met our requirements.Convenient location , clean and welcoming with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Cliff

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was super comfy. Staff friendly but got NO MILK with our tea and coffee at breakfast and only one set of cutlery with our dinner in room service! Hotel needs modernising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Needed to stay in Cardiff but rugby was on , this was the only reasonable hotel we could find . A bit out of town but manageable . Good parking clean rooms , all you could ask for really
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Riding of Yorkshire

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed whilst visiting relatives in Wales. Receptionist very helpful and room a good size. Room a little on the cold side as radiator seemed a little small. Good value breakfast but had to wait for coffee. Bar meal the previous evening was good value.