Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel was OK but room was way overpriced. I booked a superior twin but nothi g really 'superior' about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Our superior rooms have a lake view whereas our standard room overlook the car park. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Dog friendly, great location, nice bar food, very helpful staff I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Ideal for our nights stay after watching Rolling Stones concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Posted Jun 15, 2018
It was a lovely comfortable hotel with pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
The Hotel is just ok , The bed was extremely uncomfortable the room was very hot and when you opened the windows the noise from the road was very bad from 5.15am in the morning which woke me up and then getting back to sleep was impossible because if you closed the windows it got to hot again and no air. The furniture looks dated and the bath side was tatty, the bath was well worn and i think there was black mold on the top of the tiles over the bath, Room 517. Premier inn's much better value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to read that your recent experience didn't meet your expectations. I'm pleased to inform you that we're hoping to continue a refurbishment programme later in the year and into 2019. Room 517 has been taken out of service and deep cleaned since your review. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Tired hotel, does not resemble the pictures other than it is in fact the same building
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with the hotel during your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we're hoping to continue with a refurbishment programme later this year and into 2019. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Pleasant and convenient for the purpose of our visit. Nice location despite being very close to a busy traffic interchange.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean, modern hotel on outskirts of the city. Pool is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Ben Underwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again. Best wishes, Ben Underwood | General Manager.