Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirsty from Ebbw Vale

Worst hotel stay I've ever experienced!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
What an absolute disaster of a night. Started well room looked clean and reception staff were friendly. However it quickly went down hill. Not only were 2 guests given access to my room and strolled in at 6am in the morning whilst I was in bed but also the cleaners strolled in just after 11am after I'd paid an extra £10 for late checkout at 1pm and then made a point of shouting Well tell her to get out of the room it's gone 11 Finally the location of the room meant that there was so much noise from guests when leaving the hotel and doors slamming meant that I doubt I got more than 3 hours sleep last night. What an absolute joke! Can honestly say I am absolutely exhausted after staying there and can honestly say I will NEVER stay there again or recommend anyone else too. Have no idea why it has a 2 1/2 star rating on trip advisor because it would be lucky to get 1 star. I know it's a budget hotel but surely you can expect them to get the basics right at the very least Worst £44 I've spent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Malaga Spain

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
No internet. No bath only shower no nearby restaurants would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zack from Swanley

Pleasant stay, clean room and welcoming!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room, great bathroom and comfy bed. We wasn't in the room a lot just over night but the stay was pleasant and the staff were nice and welcoming. Would recommend as a place to stay between journeys or just to rest your head of a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keith from Liverpool

Great stop over stay would recommend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff on reception very pleasant we arrived late with 2 young children who were tired and crying the front desk staff calmed Them giving them little treats and we went straight to our room which was spotless! Breakfast the next day was lovely great choice very clean and food of a high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect stop off hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights during the rugby world cup. The hotel was very reasonably priced compared to other options. You either need your own car or to take taxis to and from the hotel. Walking is not an option. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is basic but fine. Could have been a little cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from Manchester

Only if desperate

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed due to watching Rugby in Cardiff. Had 2 rooms - one was perfect. The other hadn't been completely cleaned and previous guests towels were still on the floor and the bed wasn't made. Very close to motorway so can be heard throughout the night. Cost £70 for the room for 2 people. Wouldn't advise anyone to stay unless cheaper per person or desperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monette from Paignton

Pretty good

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were helpful. Decor a bit tatty. Ripped chairs downstairs etc. Bath hadnt been cleaned as i had to rinse away black hairs, but apart from that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by philippe from calais france

sejour coupe du monde de rugby

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Trés fontionnel un peu loin de la gare mais belle environnement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delphine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Sutton Coldfield

Little tired, but improvements being made.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ultra helpful and friendly staff at this former Travelodge site. Plenty of coffee / tea / sugar / milk available in foyer or upon request. Nice to still have a bath in the recently spruced up bathroom, and to see that further improvements are ongoing. Good value price. Could do with better signage and lighting to the premises from the main round and on the roundabout, as the hotel is not immediately visible.