Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garry

One night at Days Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Days Inn at Magor is a typical services hotel, it does what it says on the tin. We had a 2 night golf package booked at Celtic Manor and did not want to travel up on the day and then play golf, so a cheap alternative to paying for the extra night at the golf resort.
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Buckingham

Short break in magor

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were booked in for 2 nights as we were going to the millennium stadium fir the speedway Grand Prix. We were put in room 8 but had to be moved as it had recently been painted & the smell was overbearing. The receptionist (vanda) was very good there was no hesitation in moving us. So overall we had a good experience.
1 out of 5
by martin from okeford fitzpaine

not good value

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Why do I keep booking this hotel chain thinking it may be different at the next hotel. They are outdated and I would urge people to consider the alternatives first. The bathroom and entrance lobby smells. The shower rail was so rusty that it must have been there since the sixties. etc.etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did I stay there?

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for the most unmemorable getaway ever, book this place. It's at a junction on the motorway next to the gas station and McDonalds. I challenge you to remember any details of your stay even just 72 hours after moving on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil from Redhill

A stopover to break up a long journey

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a stopover in a budget hotel in a motorway service area. I got what I expected, a basic, cheap room where I got a good night's sleep in a convenient location for my journey. No bells or whistles. Next time I would make sure that the hotel receptionist had accurately recorded my car registration number. I received a parking fine for staying in the services for more than 2 hours without paying a fee. I appealed and they cancelled it as soon as I sent the receipt for the hotel room. I would not have been billed if the,hotel,had recorded my number correctly. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Accommodation is basic but clean. Receptionist friendly and polite, nothing was to much trouble and was happy to assist with any enquiries or concerns. Excellent value for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May - hem

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Furnishings in our room looked down at heel, although everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. We like firmer pillows - as we only stayed one night we made do! We were in a room facing the car park, which was close to the main M4 and VERY noisy - people arriving at the services late in the night were not quiet! People staying in neighbouring rooms allowed doors to slam shut, which made our room anything but peaceful. On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay for interview,dot the job!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Simple, clean, value for money. Shower was hot and strong, mattress was just right. Pleasant environment.