Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only use if desperate

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It's cheap. Staff were friendly. Close to M4 (very)
Cons: Faster Check in. Bathroom upgrade.
Location: Its on the M4 so only good for sleeping.
We ( like many others) were trying to find a hotel in Cardiff as we were attending the Coldplay show. The Cardiff hotels were all fully booked or had increased room rates 400% for the night. The only place available was the Days Inn, 20 miles away but at least it was cheap. It's just a truck stop motel - a bed, a toilet, a TV and a shower. No frills but then again it doesn't claim to be anything else. No food or drinks available in the hotel but there are tea, coffee facilities in each room, and there is a condom machine! Beds are very firm, shower was avoided due to black grout, Breakfast, Lunch Dinner is available in the 24hr road chef and McDonalds next door. If you can, get rooms at the back which face trees and grass, not the front rooms which face the car park, noise, lights etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stuff of nightmare s

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Uncomfortable bed, dirty bathroom with tired fittings and uncontrollable shower, towel smelt of nicotine
2 out of 5
by Nichole

No Electric ! Damp...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late and went straight to room. Corridor damp, room damp. Did not realise there was no electric to the power sockets until I woke up and tried to do my work and discovered no charge on phone. No power to any sockets. Could not dry my hair. Nobody on reception to speak to. Managed to fine a cleaner/chamber maid who said that they had had problems in those rooms for a while!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel and room very old, mattress very thin and uncomfortable but shower was warm and powerful, good location for stopover
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garry

One night at Days Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Days Inn at Magor is a typical services hotel, it does what it says on the tin. We had a 2 night golf package booked at Celtic Manor and did not want to travel up on the day and then play golf, so a cheap alternative to paying for the extra night at the golf resort.
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Buckingham

Short break in magor

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were booked in for 2 nights as we were going to the millennium stadium fir the speedway Grand Prix. We were put in room 8 but had to be moved as it had recently been painted & the smell was overbearing. The receptionist (vanda) was very good there was no hesitation in moving us. So overall we had a good experience.
1 out of 5
by martin from okeford fitzpaine

not good value

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Why do I keep booking this hotel chain thinking it may be different at the next hotel. They are outdated and I would urge people to consider the alternatives first. The bathroom and entrance lobby smells. The shower rail was so rusty that it must have been there since the sixties. etc.etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did I stay there?

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for the most unmemorable getaway ever, book this place. It's at a junction on the motorway next to the gas station and McDonalds. I challenge you to remember any details of your stay even just 72 hours after moving on.