Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Roy

Not Flat 5 - spacious but average

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't stay at Flat 5 despite the information on the emails. There was no reception, we were luck that someone else also booked into Flat 5 for the same time gave us the phone number for the agent. We were directed to a flat in Burton Street. It was very spacious, clean, free wifi but otherwise very average. The beds were comfortable, and for 1 bedroom it was fine for one night stay (I wouldn't want to spend a week). The 2d bedroom had no curtains or blinds so we were woken up by dazzling sunshine very early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The house was clean, but very shabby furniture and could do with another coat of paint. We were met on time and the guy who owns it was great though. There isn't much crockery or cutlery, so you'd struggle to eat here - which is a shame because the kitchen has all the facilities to cook etc. The beds weren't as described, there's actually two small doubles, and no sofa bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel was not too far from the Millenium Stadium so we were pleased with the convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very large apartment. No hot water as we hadn't realised the water tank in the bathroom was switched to low. By the time we reaslised and turned it up and waited for the water to heat we ran out of time for a shower before having to leave in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location & good value

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant location to discover the city and get to the rugby. Lots of space - interior a bit old and not 100% clean but really good value for money and great service from the team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 bed apartment perfect for a family stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely modern apartment on two levels with great kitchen/living room. (Owner very kindly accommodated an early check-in because of flight times by moving us to a different apartment just up the road). Two bedrooms meant no children getting up early and bouncing about wakening tired parents. 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place great location and very spacious

Posted May 27, 2014
It was very good and would definitely recommend the flat
5 out of 5
by j00n from Swansea

Great for a group stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent place to stay for a group of people looking for a place to stay after a night out or to explore Cardiff. The communal spaces are excellent and the kitchen is really well equipped. The beds were comfy and the owner was really friendly. Parking in an issue, but we parked reasonably close. Taxi from the city center was about £6-7 pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families or large group

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Couldn't get the hot water to work
Location: Very good
Clean and tidy very spacious and pleasant flat highly recomended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
Close to centre of Cardiff, walk about 6or 7mins to castle and shopping centre. Close to road but not noisy, old flat but vey clean.