Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location is Great. I lost a headphone in the room and they could not find it. Clean and large bathroom. Very comfortable queen beds. No refrigerator available in the double room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Well appointed hotel. Very slow /poor service in the restaurant. Good location and parking. Nice to have laundry services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal, kent

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Perfectly located for both Cardiff Bay & the city itself.
Good location, friendly helpful staff, yummy breakfasts, especially the sausages.Walk through the Red Dragon Centre to get to Cardiff Bay; take a 5 min. shuttle train ride to the city itself. Easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Future Inns, Cardiff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel and room were pleasant enough and were a fair reflection of the price paid for the accommodation. As the hotel is somewhat bound by roads, we decided to eat in rather than venture into the town. It would be fair to say the food was extremely average. I have never been to a restaurant where the only way a burger can be cooked is well done. In addition, the risotto was OK but had a runny consistency. Had we not had to wait so long for food (the restaurant was not very busy so it was hard to know why it took so long) we might have sent it back but we took the view that we had spent enough time there and would just cut our losses. So I would use the hotel again but would choose to dine elsewhere,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location so close to Cardiff Bay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: All good.
Cons: Wi-fi access to Apple IPads. Better sign posting in close proximity to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location.
An excellent all-round experience. Only small deficiency was that we were not able to access wi-fi on our Apple IPads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Comfortable with restaurant on site.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice bright hotel. Very warm but has air-conditioning. Food OK, nice breakfast with a good choice. Tea and coffee in room. Pleasant atmosphere perfect for a few days in Cardiff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

get away for our wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were big and well appointed . Great location and close to a bus stop to get you to city or a short walk to the bay.
Cons: A refresher course for the reception staff. Remotes that work from the bedside. Glazing checked in room 520, right hand panel.
Location: great location and a short walk to bay. Red Dragon Centre a five minute walk that offer a cinema, restaurants and ice cream. Bus stops nearby.
On arrival luke warm welcome and wondered if we had made the right choice. The room was lovely and clean,. You had to switch on the tv as remote did not work. We reported it, but nothing done. Also the windows didn't close and quite noisy at night. Saying this I did manage to get sleep and the bed comfy. On leaving the man was so cold and didn't ask if we had a nice stay, just looked at his screen and said" you are checking out" we said yes we are and that was it! We would go back as great location to bay and city. Great meal at Miller and Carter just across the road. We will try the hotels restaurant called Thomas as menu looked quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport

Nice hotel close to Cardiff Bay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel with nice restaurant, also plenty of other restaurants and entertainment with 5 mins walk, the hotel is very clean, with large comfy rooms with complimentary parking (make sure you log your registration at reception) lovely Cardiff Bay is a 10 min walk away, and central Cardiff is about a nice 25 min walk would recommend thus hotel, great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable with lovely helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room was very big and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, so efficient there was never a queue!
Cons: Nothing I noticed - I didn't eat breakfast so can't rate that
Location: Lots to do nearby you just need to find it!
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very comfortable and valued which is rare for some of these bigger Hotels. Very clean, comfortable rooms will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardigan

Close to city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed here after doing 5k muddy run for cancer research. Was a bit concerned they wouldn't allow us in as we were pretty muddy! Fair play no questions asked. Room was ready early (thank goodness) only bad thing - window did not open at all , had to have air conditioning in all night as so hit - bad throat ever since