Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location for bay and city
Have stayed a number of times and as always is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel close to restaurant and the pictures

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice restaurant and close to the pictures room service is excellent nice breakfast about ten minutes walking to Cardiff central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Great location for Cardiff bay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Really impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect for Cardiff Bay. Definitely well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales , UK

Lovely experience

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The room was spotlessly clean. Loved the unexpected extras i.e. Bathrobe, chocs etc. Check in was fast and efficient. The bar had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Good selection of food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonyrefail

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Only stayed one night had a lovely meal in restaurant just great only gutted can't stay on the 3/2/18 room is to expensive because of the rugby thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel close to Cardiff bay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Mostly a good experience. Good location with free parking so easy to explore surrounding area. Staff were friendly and when I had room service the food was amazing. My room was spacious and clean with free tea, coffee and biscuits. The only negative i have is the windows, i think they must have been single glazing as they let in a lot of noise. Unluckly for me there was road works overnight so made it a little hard to sleep. Having said that I would use the hotel again, I would just try and get a room on the other side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Lovely hotel i arrived warly and there was no problem checing in.... very efficiant and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Nice hotel near the heart of Cardiff Bay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Spacious room, comfortable beds, big bath opposite the dragon cinema complex within close walking distance to Cardiff bays restaurants and the millennium opera house. Also, disabled friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Theatre trip with friends. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hassle free experience from check in to check out. Staff are professional and polite, the whole experience was very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty decent which consisted of a buffet cooked breakfast and a buffet continental breakfast that has options of freshly cooked food to order like porridge and cooked eggs to your liking. I only stayed one night and can't comment on dinner as I went out for that. Stayed on new year's eve and was quiet hotel. You can get ice on floor 1 for your room also. I couldn't of asked for anymore really, everything was clean in my room. I'd definitely think about staying again and recommending to friends and family. It's just over 1.5 miles to the city centre and a pleasant walk away.