Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Well located

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, with a lot of options. In particular, gluten free bread was available on request. It was a big relief for me. My thanks to Gosia.
Cons: Ensure bath drainage is ok.
Location: Walking distance from the Bay, many restaurants nearby, boat to city centre,.....
In general it was good. Friendly staff, welcoming environment,... However, there are a few points to note: 1- The room spec info is misleading. I booked for 3 adults + one child. There have two double beds in the room that is not suitable when a child does not want to share a bed with an adult. 2- The bath drainage was blocked. I notified the reception, bath was cleaned but the blockage not resolved. We did not have good experience with shower. 3- Furniture is a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypool

Good position to get into the bay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything you could want in a room. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

perfect position

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel situated within walking distance of everywhere in and around Cardiff Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the bay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Plenty of parking space on arrival, check in was quick and straight up to room within a few minutes. Have stayed here a few times now and must say the rooms are looking tired, time to get these rooms up to date I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yeovil somerset

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean,comfortable and very handy for all the attractions of Cardiff Bay
Cons: Personal taste but the pillows were too fluffy and gave no support,that's from someone who normally sleeps on a Tempur pillow
Location: Excellent for walking and myriad of attractions (Dr Who,the Barrage,Millenium centre,Welsh Assembly buildings ) and lots of eateries and bars
Booked the hotel in Cardiff Bay,mainly because of free parking. We walk a lot so it was a bonus to be able to leave the car and walk wherever we wanted. Really good room with lots of space even though there's were two queen size beds in it . It also provided real glasses ,both for wine and water which negated my pet hate (flimsy plastic beakers which do one fill if you are lucky and which seem to be the norm nowadays).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was family friendly and well located as we could easily work to places of interest with the kids in tow without ever moving our car during our entire stay. Nice and friendly staff and spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London England

Five all round

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: larger wardrobe in large double bedroom
Location: In the centre of Cardiff Bay. Drive immediately out of the hotel onto the M4
As a well seasoned traveller I would award Future Inns Hotel a five star rating. Detailed consideration having been given to the large rooms; pleasing decor, special lighting all over, (no strong overhead lights) even the bathroom plugs are built-into basins and cannot be lost. Bathrobes are another luxury and plenty of soft white towels. Food is excellent, freshly cooked when ordered Good parking facilities. Staff welcoming and alert to any request. We are already extolling the virtues of this hotel to our friends and highly recommend it. Molly McKellar, London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon

Central location close to waterside

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean with added touches like biscuits, bottled water, dressing gown and slippers, free wifi etc. Two big queen size beds in a spacious room
Cons: Reception staff weren't particularly communicative when booking in. Could have been the fact that English wasn't their first language?
Location: Centrally located for busy quayside restaurants and coffee shops. Easy walk into the city centre with great shopping mall, open park, historic castle.
Would definitely recommend and would return to the hotel. Used it just to 'gel out' and relax for a few days. Room service left us alone while we relaxed in the mornings. Located in a rejuvenated dockland area which is obviously up and coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to the bay and other attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Great hotel handy for the bay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely hotel but not given any info when checking in, booked a room for 3 adults but only had 2 mugs, 2 towells and 1 bottle of water which had been opened and used! Toiletries not replaced for second day and only 3 milks on tea tray. Great breakfast, clean rooms with very comfy beds and good location. Would be 100% if only 2 of us.