Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay if in Newport

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Stayed here for a business trip. Lots of free parking. Greeted by friendly receptionist. Very well maintained hotel. Rooms were spacious and modern. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Good selection at the complimentary breakfast area. Around 15 min drive to restaurants/retail park. Would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good value, nice hotel friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, well situated for Cardiff and rest of South Wales' attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good location for many attractions. Although close to the M4 no traffic noise. Hotel was warm and clean. Huge choice at breakfast although could do with a bigger dining area. Stayed in a twin room, beds were comfy and queen sized. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable room and good polite reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast area was very busy 09.30 ish with limited tables available and staff were rushed off their feet trying to replenish food, cups, plates and cutlery therefore made it quite chaotic.
Location: Location was very convenient to the M4 and Newport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean room-great variety on breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Sorry, but our trip was only an overnight.
Helpful friendly staff-comfortable, clean room. We provided excellent scores for each category-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey C.I

Great stay on business trip

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything from the pleasant reception staff to the buffet breakfast was great. The room was very clean, great shower. We will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYS

Nearly Perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Services are across the M and some are next door. It is a good place to stay when dropping in to Cardiff.
This was a good stay and had there only been adequate staff on Saturday night I would rate the stay higher. (More than one person.) The front desk clerk had to clean up sick and take care of all of the duties of the night. Therefore the clean up took a while to get done... All the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading

1 night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable, nice little village nearby for dinner or supplies (magor) overall a great Base and breakfast had all we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good firm bed, very clean ,close to Motorway M4.Corporate type hotel . The TV was v small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to M4

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and plenty of room in hotel lobby to sit and visit
Location: Small towns to explore
Very nice and clean. Hotel was hard to find coming in. Better directions would be helpful