Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with great staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were amazing always helpful. Couldn't fault a thing at the hotel. I will definitely be back and this time we will try the breakfast lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great service

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent service living up to the Hilton standards. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with wide selection of full English n continental. Room amenities were good. Sofa bed a bit springy. Would definitely recommend in view of the value pricing. Location in an industrial park. Ok if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great value

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Value for money. Good facilities and efficient service. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast selection was good. Plentiful parking. Check out at 12 noon. Room was very clean and bathroom had all the necessary toiletries. Would definitely stay again if in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for an affordable price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was quite easy to locate and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Only down side being it's a good 15 odd miles away from Cardiff city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay if in Newport

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Stayed here for a business trip. Lots of free parking. Greeted by friendly receptionist. Very well maintained hotel. Rooms were spacious and modern. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Good selection at the complimentary breakfast area. Around 15 min drive to restaurants/retail park. Would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good value, nice hotel friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, well situated for Cardiff and rest of South Wales' attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good location for many attractions. Although close to the M4 no traffic noise. Hotel was warm and clean. Huge choice at breakfast although could do with a bigger dining area. Stayed in a twin room, beds were comfy and queen sized. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable room and good polite reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast area was very busy 09.30 ish with limited tables available and staff were rushed off their feet trying to replenish food, cups, plates and cutlery therefore made it quite chaotic.
Location: Location was very convenient to the M4 and Newport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean room-great variety on breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Sorry, but our trip was only an overnight.
Helpful friendly staff-comfortable, clean room. We provided excellent scores for each category-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey C.I

Great stay on business trip

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything from the pleasant reception staff to the buffet breakfast was great. The room was very clean, great shower. We will definitely stay again