Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenby

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and good size ensuite. Friendly staff
Location: Cardiff shopping and rugby match and the great Outlet Village shopping.
Excellent signs to find a wonderful guest house with easy parking and then friendly staff greeting us for our 2 night stay. Very clean, comfortable room where we slept really well. Tasty breakfast - both full Welsh and continental.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Tony was really very helpful and was really fantastic. Lovely room, very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coupe du monde de rugby

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil ,très bon sommeil calme propre et petit déjeuner à l'anglaise très copieux .A recommander
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent guest house

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The cheerfulness of the host was lovely at the end of a days travel.
Cons: A torch for the walk to the Pheasant as the return is in the dark and parts are unlit
We found this place delightfully situated before the town as we came off the motorway. A warm welcome and they went the extra mile to meet our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Generally acceptable, it could be nice if breakfast was included noting the place itself is more or less like a B&B establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan Qld Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Worried we had booked too far away from Cardiff for the RWC match but the accommodation was excellent. Must add that Tony the proprietor was very understanding with our late arrival and very kind when we were much later than planned. Certainly pleased that we did travel to Hazelwood rather than try and put up with the madness in the city. Thank you for a lovely stay and excellent night's sleep!
5 out of 5
by Cathal from Dublin

Faultless

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I just stayed one night, I travel a lot with my job and I have to say I could not fault this guest house, better that many hotels I have stayed in, Owner was very friendly and pleasant, room was big as was the en suite, spotlessly clean, plenty of tv channels, lovely breakfast, nice quiet location but close enough to be convenient to the M4. If ever i'm passing that way again I'll make it my business to stay there
4 out of 5
by JIANGTAO from UK

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice