Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2018
The Hilton is in an ideal location but don’t expect a high end and modern hotel, room or gym area. The TV in the room was something my 90 year old Nan has. And the gym needed a good clean. I didn’t attempt the pool. But breakfast was delicious and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. For the price of the hotel it is not worth it at all. You do not get a “Hilton experience” here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry to read your feedback regarding your stay and that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will forward this to the team. I am happy to read that you did enjoyed your breakfast and the friendly staff service. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Mf, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your score. Please do come back again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manaer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Room was great but rhe beds were hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read your feedback regarding your bedroom. I am sorry that you found the bed to be hard and please do contact us before your next stay and we can place additional mattress topper to make this more comfortable for you. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2018
Very comfortable bed Clean averall Pleasant staff Nice brekkie
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your very comfortable bed, cleanliness and staff service. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
40 minute delay in having our room available, shocking sound proof so expect no sleep and incompetent staff in the executive lounge. Awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review. Please do accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction for your recent experience in the hotel. This is not indicative of our normal high standards and this has been addressed with the team. I do hope that despite your experience on this occasion you will consider staying with us again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2018
Solid hotel. Ran out of hot water one AM. Good resto. Staff struggled a bit to sort out additional day and produce bill at end. Took a few tries. Bed not very comfortable. Quiet room for a central hotel on a weekend in Cardiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please do accept my sincere apologies for issues you have highlighted and any inconvenience caused to you at the time. This will be discussed further with the team so that we can ensure this does not happen again. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It’s good to be back.

Posted May 16, 2018
Been staying at other hotels in Cardiff and am happy to be back at the Hilton. The one thing I would really like would be the ability to partially open a window to get fresh air.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, A big thank you for your review and score of 5! It is our pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton and so glad you are happy to be with us. Please do let us know before your next stay and we can organise for one of our Managers to open and close the window during your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location, great staff

Posted May 7, 2018
For us, on our 2 night stay, the best things about the Hilton Cardiff was the excellent central and the wonderful staff. Everyone we encountered was very warm and accommodating and helpful, which was great to experience. Our room was fine, the bed was huge but some of the cupboards in front of the bed wouldn’t open fully because of this, which seemed like bad design. Overall cleanliness and comfort was fine though. We had a delicious breakfast both mornings. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, A big thank you for your fantastic review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cardiff and I am so happy to read your comments regarding your stay and our wonderful team. I am sorry for any inconvenience with the issue with the cupboards in the room and I have asked maintenance to address this. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff are excellent

Posted May 3, 2018
Great hotel in a very good location. Have stayed at the hotel a number of times now and have never been disappointed. The staff are always helpful and make this the best place to stay in Cardiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your 5* review which is fantastic to receive. All of your comments from our location to our team of staff is amazing to read, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again soon. Kind Regards Marie Fagan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mmm

Nice hotel beds a little bit hard

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Beds a bit hard. let us check in early which was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, A big thank you for your review and score. I am so happy to read that you think that we are a nice hotel and that we were able to check you in earlier than the normal arrival of 3.00pm. I am so very sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable if you let us now before your next visit we can place a mattress topper and additional support for you. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager