Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely stay here, nice and relaxed, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast wasn't great some of the cooked food was soggy looking or dried out, plenty to chose from. I would still go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

£170 for a small noisey twin with no water

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: Fair price
Ripped off for the price I paid I was very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice hotel very close to city centre

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, big bed, nice bathroom
Cons: Breakfast far too pricey
Location: Castle, museum, theatres all nearby
Cardiff is a great city, and the Hilton is a pleasant hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly and clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We had two nights at this hotel, it was superb, quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, If I had to have a moan about anything it would be no mushrooms for breakfast but that is all. Will definitely return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Oh so tired!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: a full makeover
Location: loads!
Anyone waking up in this hotel would never believe its a Hilton décor is so dated,room, facilities out of date a very poor venue for my romantic weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Lovely and central, car parking a little expensive at £25 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

1 night stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: castle views, porter service and friendly staff
Cons: value for money
Location: next to a lot of pubs. overlooks the castle and Parliament square
nice hotel with good views of the castle from the restaurant. Good looking reception and bar area with very nice staff. however apart from the look of the hotel entrance and the fact that it had a pool and gym area i dont feel it was worth the premium price paid, the room was on par with many of the modern premier inn hotels i have stayed in recently and they were certainly better value including the face that i got a deal, i would have been very disappointed if i had paid full price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Fint hotell sentral beliggenhet. Hyggelig og profesjonelt personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Very good

Posted May 25, 2016
Good breakfast choices. Carpet dirty. Big room. Very roomy. Comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, big room and comfortable bed. I am very sorry to hear of the standard of the carpet in your bedroom and I have asked the Housekeeping to look into this and deep clean if necessary. I do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
1 out of 5
by Stuart from Stratford-upon-Avon

Massive disapointment

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I'd booked what was listed as a family room. It was a basic twin room. No extra space around the beds and the beds were standard doubles. With the Hilton brand and cost you should get more space for "family room". Bigger beds for kids to share, a table and chairs/sofa where they can sit and play. I don't expect something I could play football in, but a Family room conjures images of bigger than standard. The light fittings used non-standard plugs, if you wanted to plug a laptop in, charge a phone and make a cup of tea it was hard to find the sockets. The layout means many rooms are accessed from corridors overlooking an atrium, looks nice but the noise easily reaches the 5th floor. We were unlucky, there was a function that night, won't be every night, but it was very, very noisy. The response was to supply earplugs. It indicates they know it's a problem. Can't change the layout but why not install shutters for such occasions? I won't care if it is ugly at 1am when, trying to get the children to sleep. Also why aren't the family rooms as far away from the atrium as possible? Finally they haven't contacted me as requested, so their customer services are hiding from negative feedback. It was a real shame as the location is great. Very easy to find, right in the middle of Cardiff city centre. I booked the Hilton on the basis of their brand. This one let’s them down and I'll be avoiding this hotel if I visit Cardiff again. Check for events before you book.