Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not dog friendly, despite being advertised as such

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a disaster. Advertised as dog friendly, but it does not allow dogs! Stay away. Stay somewhere better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tonbridge kent

Visiting relatives in the area

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: ensure the pool is available to use until mid morning
Hotel OK. We were disappointed that we could not use the pool after 9.00 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Elena

Pool facilities are not always available

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had the choice of this hotel or a town center hotel. We picked this one because of the pool. Was very annoyed not to be able to use the pool on the Sunday morning as it was booked for kids lessons until 11.30. We could have saved a lot of money on taxis and stayed in town!! I was not the only one upset on the Sunday morning. No one mentioned it when we were booking in and asked about using the pool or we might have reorganized our plan.
2 out of 5
by Alex

Not what I paid for.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Booked a double room. Was given the disabled access twin right next to reception. Very noisy, not impressed.
5 out of 5
by green from wales

cardiff north

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
very goo
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Holiday Inn, Cardiff 19/1/17

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the bed was very comfy and the shower was very warm. The meal we had was excellent in the restaurant. overall we very pleased and are planning our next visit as our daughter is in University in Cardiff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough hotel but overpriced for both room and food. I normally stay at other local hotels which are much better value. Good point was they allowed us to check in early for no charge and staff were friendly. Annoying point was I didn't want to end up with credit card bill so said I would pay for extras as I went rather than giving my credit card details on arrival - due to cashing up at 11pm I was forced to give my credit card and then my wife ended up losing £20 cash at breakfast the next day as the waitress insisted on adding to the room bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traing venue

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
staff were brilliant and friendly and you were made to feel very welcome Room had just been painted so it still smelt of emulsion menu was small and prices nearby pub was excellent rooms kept spotless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the motorway
Cons: The stair ways where very noisy and the sauna was a warm room not a hot one
The hotel was good the main problem we had was the booking description as a family with older daughters that do not want to sleep together when booking it did not make it clear that the exeuative rooms although they could sleep 4 it was in two double beds one being a sofa bed. Prefer a premier inn room