Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in a location difficult to access.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Poor WiFi access. Misinformation regarding breakfast charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Access
Cons: Kitchen speed
Location: Don't know as I was passing through
Good location with easy access to M4 Staff pleasant. Hotel clean and comfortable. Only downside. Food was slow to arrive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Great stay
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Bolton

Not usual holiday inn standards

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ate in the dining area, which was very cold, Water to supply to room was intermittent, IE. Kept stopping. Broken toaster at breakfast, no notification for alternative.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Cwmparc

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfy and the staff were terrific. Food very good too.
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Somerset

Could be anywhere, Bland, Souless, Unexceptional

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just like thousands of others, there is little to take exception to nor much to recommend it above another. The high prices charged for food and drink were not justified by quality or portion size. It is just a place to sleep in standard comfort. If compelled to stay for more than one night I feel I would find somewhere more handy for alternative food/entertainment outlets. Not the worst, not the cheapest and certainly NOT THE BEST.
3 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverfordwest

Few teething problems but overall good stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Stayed two days. First room had to be moved from as was blood all over the bathroom and handle and chair. Wake up calls. First one went to the blood room instead of my new room (which o received an apology letter and drinks vouchers from the manager) and the second day was ten minutes late (luckily I set an alarm on my phone) as I was staying there for exams luckily I didn't over sleep or I could have missed them. Positives - the new room was nice and comfortable, couldn't hear cars even though I was overlooking the car park, the food in the restaurant was very nice and the staff couldn't do enough for me. And the exams were in one of the conference rooms which were nice and had water and coffee. Overall I would stay there again mainly for the good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Nice comfortable holiday inn with lovely pool.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Pool, Sauna and Steam room.
Cons: Music on arrival should be turned down or off.
Stayed over in Cardiff for work, the hotel is clean, good facilities, friendly staff and the food is good. I would stay here again and have stayed in many of the Cardiff hotels.
5 out of 5
by J from Witham, Essex

Family trip

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting family and friends over Christmas and New Year; this is a lovely hotel, friendly welcome; relaxing pool; we stayed in an executive size family room which was perfect for us (lots of room; only down side was lack of storage for clothes etc - why do hotels never have a coat hook?). Plenty of parking