Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury canada

Convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable room with air conditioning which was a blessing as it was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Cramped and broken

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: elevator should work, cramped space
Location: walking distance to bay and city center
Staff and service were excellent. Location fine. Food average. However, room had almost no floor space, toilet hard to flush, elevator broken all 3 days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

Cardiff Minibreak

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast
Location: We visited two great restaurants on Cardiff bay, Carluccios and Demeiros. Also enjoyed Dr Who Experience and Cardiff castle
We were very impressed with all the staff in the hotel, when we arrived unfortunately the lift was out of order and as we had requested a room next door to my mum who walks with a stick, Katy changed the rooms from the 2nd floor to the first floor. Unfortunately the room myself and my daughter was given overlooked a skip and portaloo, Katy immediately changed our room for us and was very helpful whenever we went to reception for directions etc. Joshua was also very helpful when we had a problem with the electrics in our room. The breakfast was great, we enjoyed the sausage and scrambled eggs, also the blueberry muffins were good too. The location was fine for us as it is approx 10 mins away from Cardiff bay restaurants, attractions etc, however if guests are thinking of booking and they have difficulty walking it is not right on the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bien. Buena calidad y precio . No tengo nada más que decir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel was very convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Breakfast should be different every day, it was boring to eat the same stuff for 3 days
Location: Cardiff Bay is very beautiful, City center is good for shopping, loved the castle and the Museum,
we really loved the hotel especially the reception staff were very helpful and informative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy walking distance to city centre

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I cant praise the staff enough, they were helpful and courteous throughout our 2 night stay. I have Coeliac disease and there were two cereals available plus gluten free bread, a member of staff made me toast in a separate toaster that they keep specially for people with a gluten allergy - perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardiff bay

Posted May 23, 2016
Had a long journey so very tired checked in quickly,room very clean and ready for us. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Tim from Aberystwyth

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location by the old dock secure car park only fifteen mins walk from great complex with culinary quisine. Good breakfast and plenty of choice. Only complaint Coffee/ tea in room was very basic. Will be going back here in near future.
5 out of 5
by Alison from St.Helens Lancashire

Cardiff Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, a lovely hotel, great staff, comfortable room, central enough for 10-15 mins walk to the city centre, and to Dr Who experience and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by swinda ramirez

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Love the location , breakfast was ok and love the free coffee. would definitely come back here.